BROKEN HOMES.

divorce-619195_1280.jpg
Image source



Families are the bedrock of society. When families fall apart, society falls into social and cultural decline. The plan of God for divinely instituted homes is for them to remain united in body and in spirit.

"And if a house be divided against itself, that house cannot stand." - Mark 3:25



"How good and pleasant it is when God’s people live together in unity!" - Psalm 133:1

A broken home is a family in which the parents are separated or divorced. It is also a family that is set apart due to tension and certain problems. Unless you live in complete isolation, you have been a broken home. It may be the family of a friend, relative or your own home. Hardly anything perplexes and discourages us more than broken homes. The Bible talks a lot about broken homes and we should, too.



WHY ARE SO MANY HOMES BROKEN?

Many of us attribute the problem of broken homes to recent cultural shifts The decline of religion and morality. However the reasons so many homes are broke may include but are not limited to the following:

1 wrong choice in marriage.

2 Parental or friends influence.

3 Lack of genuine sacrificial love.

4 Communication breakdown.

5 Sexual unfaithfulness.

6 improper money management.

7 time consuming jobs are not good for the family.



I will be talking more about this topic from a more biblical view next time. Thanks for reading.



ir4htwadf1.jpg


Knowing who you're is key in Christianity and knowing who you are is by studying the Bible. If you've found this post to be useful in any way, kindly show your support by upvoting, commenting, and redeeming. You may also wish to follow me @giftedwords and be alerted when I post new content.

Christian-Trail


i814vzr84g.jpg

Sort:  

I think one the important reason is the fact that people get married without understanding of what they are doing and then can't cope with the responsibilities

Families are important. I am not a Christian bit I still find this piece educating.

Thanks you.

And may be I should even start my own family sef 😁

Haha, you should bro. Once you are sure you can provide for yourself and extra why not.

Thanks for blessing me with this article of yours @giftedwords

Thank you for sharing..

My dad always says something to me, "Family is everything", it truly is. A broken home is something that I hope to never have to experience, at least not with my family. Great post bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74