Between deserts and oases

in #christian-trail5 years ago

Perhaps the greatest limitation of the human being is to trust in himself. David knew God from a very young age, and the Father granted him power, honor and glory. He challenged giant and beat him; he conquered kingdoms; the wealth; power and admiration.

gettyimages-157192238-1024x1024.jpgSource

The beautiful young man was known as the one who liked the heart of God, he knew the Lord, he spoke with him, he sought him. Before these things David lived in the oasis. The Lord was for him, and everything the young man played prospered. But the pride went up, David ignored the path that made him get there and coveted the wrong. Many times, when all is well, we believe that the force that propels us forward is of ourselves, we forget that we are dust, and that power comes from God.

Psalm 73: 3-27:

"Because I was envious of the arrogant when I saw the prosperity of those wicked, they do not go through suffering and have a healthy and strong body, they are free from the burdens of everyone, they are not affected by diseases like other men, so pride serves them and they dress in violence, from their intimate sprouts evil, from their mind they overflow machinations, they mock and speak with bad intentions, in their arrogance they threaten with oppression, with their mouth they arrogate to themselves the heavens, and with the language yes and that is why their people turn to them and drink their words until they are satisfied, they say: "How will God know? Will the Almighty have known? "So are the wicked, always carefree, increase their riches, it was certainly useless to keep my heart pure and wash my hands in innocence, because all day I am afflicted, and every morning I am punished." If I had said "I will speak with they "would have betrayed your children.

When I tried to understand all this, I found it very difficult for me, until I entered the sanctuary of God, and then I understood the destiny of the ungodly.

You certainly put them on slippery ground and make them fall into ruin. How they are suddenly destroyed, completely taken by dread! They are like a dream that goes away when people wake up; when you get up, Lord, you will make them disappear.

When my heart was bitter and in the intimate felt envy, I acted as foolish and ignorant; my attitude toward you was that of an irrational animal. However, I am always with you; You take my right hand and hold me. You direct me with your advice, and then you will receive me with honors.

Who do I have in the heavens but you? And on earth, I only wish besides being with you. My body and my heart may waver, but God is the strength of my heart and my inheritance forever. Those who leave you will surely perish; you destroy all the infidels.


The Bible also speaks that the people of God perish for lack of knowledge, also speaks that there is nothing hidden that is not revealed.


0736quiennosdiolabiblia-dcb2121a498677f87037edc57dd6c35e-1200x600.jpgSource

He who knows a little about God and his will, no longer has the right to want to be treated as someone who does not know, each one assumes his level. The word of God also speaks that to whom much is given much is charged. Once again, the Lord calls us to repentance, "humility always, pride not." May the almighty God, Lord of hosts, guide us on the right path.


Thanks for Reding

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemchurch @gisela1!
In reality, it is not bad for man in the sense of self-esteem to trust in himself. But your faith must always be above human reason.

Resteem by: EC

We all dream of a beautiful place, our @sc-telos village can make it happen.

20190310_003931.jpg

Congratulations @gisela1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74