JESUS THE REDEEMER

Pixabay

My mother told me about Jesus,
She said I have everything to lose and everything to gain.
Burdens will become heavy, you will need him to help carry it she said,
He will forgive you of your atrocities when you feel weighed down because they are much.

So I learned to close my eyes and pray to Jesus
Kneeling at his feet saying here I am
Telling him how I need him daily in my life,
I looked into his eyes and saw compassion, love, joy and reassurance.

He touched me and everything vanished,
My pain, hurt, anger, heartbreak vanished
What was lost to me all these years, Jesus came and did it in seconds

He taught me to Love him and myself,
He taught me to forgive my transgressors when all I feel for them is hate.
So here comes my testimony,
My testimony of great works that Jesus did in my life.

Invite him in and things will change.
He is willing to come and carry your burdens,
He can be your reason to live,
He offers redemption please accept it.

I came across this blogpost and it opened the words above. Jesus Christ is the same today and forever. Accept him today and everything will change for good.

Sort:  

Of course you've posted a very nice one and shared very nice and important things in us, your post and post messages

Hi @ifeoluwa88!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.605 which ranks you at #14825 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 9 places in the last three days (old rank 14834).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 175 contributions, your post is ranked at #107.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25