He is our Glory & Salvation | Psalm 62 & Rev 4

in #christian-trail5 years ago (edited)

Today a friend and respected evangelist here on Steem posted of Psalm 62 verse 7, "In God is my salvation and my glory...".

2.png

This text reminds of a beautiful song I love dearly: Acquired in Heaven. It speaks of a time to come where believers, before Christ, will receive crowns only to cast them down, in humble acknowledgement of our insufficiency amidst His complete perfection.

So beautiful is this idea of surrender I had to dig deeper.

In my search to understand the roots of this imagery, I came to the biblical origins, which are as follows:

photo-1499652848871-1527a310b13a.jpeg

Revelation 4:10-11 English Standard Version (ESV)

10 the twenty-four elders fall down before him who is seated on the throne and worship him who lives forever and ever. They cast their crowns before the throne, saying,

11 “Worthy are you, our Lord and God,
to receive glory and honor and power,
for you created all things,
and by your will they existed and were created.”

My Hope:

I share these daily posts in the hopes that the content would similarly stir you, as I too am stirred by others in the faith. That in focusing on truth, we might become more today.

I write in hope that something spoken here might reveal a piece of Jesus to all who touch it.

My Prayer:

Lord you alone are worthy, you create and sustain, and apart from you is void: emptiness, darkness and loneliness.

Lord help us to walk in this reality daily, help me to convey this truth to oncomers and skeptics. For your glory, and the good of all who love and serve your kingdom.

21PRtjKRXPQybj4WUXScWv5QPLninWRxfbcWNsx7SenD7FohQGHjXQwArXXTzVFUWevt59mPzYmbmkKpGYch6Jv6bJrbMyhXGyFeg2BxKEw4g2Jz3eNTn4wzqFGXAwiobzGfo2seZRzzPDzGYHz7pPG.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @itisfinished! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28