BE A LIVING OVERCOMER?

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

We had a bible study last night. I prepared a Filipino food Benignet. It is a kind of delicacy which rootcrops are mixed together with jackfuit, vanilla, mung beans, sugar, coconut milk, and glutaneous rice. Because it was my first time to cook that food, I was very shy with the home guests because I frustrated by their expectations. They brought the food a saute vegetable. I was guilty that my recipe didn't meet their requirements. Lesson learned that when we cook Benignet, we should pour a few water so it'll be very tasty when poured with a coconut milk. We should also use a thicker casserole so that the widged crops are not be burning.

When the benignet was almost done, my cousin grilled one kilo pork meat. We were very excited as we smelled the grilled smell. When both dishes were finally cooked, we relished them in the table and ate happily as one family.

What did I learn last night during the bible study? I realized that I am blessed enough to live in my country because preaching the words of God is free. There is no rule that preaching is a serious murder unlike those countries (not to mention) who persecuted the Christian preachers. I watched movie about it and I admired the courage of women who battled the torture just to be an overcomer of the Lord. They never wanted to be like Judas who betrayed God, but the the story of Job is their motivation to fight for their faith. There were times that they lose their faith in God so they opted suicide so they can escape from the satan's people, but God never allowed it. They realize that their persecution is a way to tell the unbelievers as real testimony as an evidence of His real existence. God helped them to come out from that persecutions axxording to their faith. They're the overcomers!

Many of us would always complain the trials we have these days and we never see the purpose why He allows it to happen because we focus on negative things. But these trials are the Lord's form to know us.

When our life is in bears and skittles, we always say that we are faithful to Him, but our faith can't be measured unless we encounter the greatest trial. Our greatest trial is His mercy because it cultivates the truth of who we really are. If we have our greatest sufferings in life like Job who lost his family, health, and money and like those Christians persecuted after preaching His words, are you sure you'll be an overcomer like them?

In times of desperateness and hopelessness, the only way to bring back our joy is to accept our aufferings a test. As long as our trust to Him has no limit, surely we will be an overcomer and He will bless us more!

Don't be afraid to share the Holy words of the Lord wherever you, rather, be excited to accept the demon's punishment for God allows it to know if we are His overcomers. The apostles died in the name of the Lord but they died happily and blessed with eternal life.

Choose to be an Overcomer
Noah’s life was one that surely changed the age,
When he found the grace of God;
He was not afraid to stand against the world,
So he built the ark of wood.
Would you choose to be a living overcomer,
Be a person not ashamed to be a Jesus lover,
One who eats the tree of life,
And drinks the living water?
Would you choose to be a living overcomer,
To leave the world and consecrate
To be today’s age-turner?
I give myself to You for Your return.
2
Moses was a person who was called by God,
He was meant to turn the age;
He was God’s companion, he was for God’s move,
He was faithful, meek, and sage.
3
Samuel ministered to be a God-pleasing priest,
He was absolute for Him;
Samuel gave himself to be a Nazarite,
Saved from death, the world, and sin.
4
Daniel had companions, and they ate God’s Word,
From the world, they stood apart;
Through a praying spirit were aligned with God,
For His people, God’s own heart.
I will choose to be a living overcomer,
Be a person not ashamed to be a Jesus lover,
One who eats the tree of life,
And drinks the living water.
I will give myself to be an overcomer,
To see a heav’nly vision,
Keep my flaming spirit burning!
I give myself to You, to turn this age.

By: The Lord's Recovery Ministry

Disclaimer: The content and illustrations are original unless credited.

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Very doubtful

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75