IF YOU ARE SINGLE, BE PATIENT!

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)


I was very depressed and a hopeless romantic because I was hurt many times. I lose my self-esteem to think that no one will like me. For many years, I lived all by myself. I was envied with my classmates created their own family with their grown kids. I was envied with my friends who chitchatted about their love stories and how sweet their husbands are. Everytime I hear how happy they are, I always ask when will be my turn. I already have the right age but never met someone who cares for me and love me for who I am. Maybe because there were a few that liked me but I never felt any for them. So, I was in a monoplight condition for many years and lost hope to find my dream guy. I had lovers before, but we broke up. I realized that when the other party expects too much, it can ruin a relationship. If you want that comittment to last, never to expect too much. Surely it leads to assumicide.

In a relationship, assumicide is my disease. We always fight because I assumed he never loved me for not doing those things I expected him to do compare to the other man.

The pain we have after breakup has many reasons. One is to grow up. Two is, a person may not meant for us, but if we like to rule our fate and we are confident enough, then try again. If we are brave for rejection, try again. Just remember that we can never force someone to like us. The solution to this is to talk to the Lord for guidance what path to choose before acting, then you'll be making a great decision.

In times of split, I know you can move on after one day if you believe that it is not you who rule your destiny. No matter what we do if that person is not for us, nothing will happen. The fastest way to move on is to keep in mind to always be excited to experience God's promise.

Don't be broken if you are just separated, God has set the right person for you because He was not your fate. Don't waste your time to a person who is not obsessed with you but he who values your worth.

I was impatient to wait for the right man, but he came suddenly like a thief in the night. I thought it was just fun for many years of knowing with each other, but one day he revealed his feelings about jealousy if I talk with other guys. Jealousy means a deep love and affection. If I never trusted His will, I am now surely devastated.

Sort:  

Nice photography :)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

When we Commit every part of our lives to God, we will be amazed at how things turn out. We leave him out of our relationships and that is one big mistake. Plus you are right; patience is vital in this journey of relationships. Wait for the right person, circumstance and time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85