Sort:  

First off I have not watched all the videos in this series yet. Now with that being said last year during one of the nights of Sukkot I did a teaching on Tyndale. The whole week was around the reformers and who they were and what they did. Tyndale was a fascinating study, I'm glad I did it as I really have a much greater appreciation for being able to read the Bible in English!

My day in and day out version is the New King James, mainly because it is just a tad easier to read! But when I want to reference another version I always start with KJV before I use anything else. I have come to realize over the years just how bad those other versions are and I was really surprised the first time I noticed that some verses in those new translations were just gone!

These videos are far from technical. They are just quick answers to most of the objections I receive.
I have read many technical books on the subject. I find that if videos like these won't satisfy a person, neither will they be with the deeper studies.

Blessings

Very true on that last statement, if the simple videos peak their interest then they will go and research it more for themselves!

Absolutely. We have never really accomplished anything if all we have done is convince a person to believe what we say. The only real conversion happens when a person searches out a thing for themselves and becomes convinced in their own heart, mind and soul. I cannot say I do it well, but I really do attempt to provide an atmosphere where a soul is at liberty to discover God for themselves and worship him according to the dictates of their own conscience. Of course, that is within parameters that will not inhibit the unity of the local church.

RIGHT you cannot force anything on anyone! Also thanks for the good dialog we have had!

I have enjoyed our conversations. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70