Good Morning Devotion :-)❤️

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

Resting and Waiting
David H. Roper

“My food,” said Jesus, “is to do the will of him who sent me and to finish his work.” John 4:34

John 4:4-14

2 Kings 19–21; John 4:1-30
It was high noon. Jesus, foot-weary from His long journey, was resting beside Jacob’s well. His disciples had gone into the city of Sychar to buy bread. A woman came out of the city to draw water . . . and found her Messiah. The account tells us that she quickly went into the city and invited others to come hear “a man who told me everything I ever did” (John 4:29).

The disciples came back bringing bread. When they urged Jesus to eat, He said to them, “My food . . . is to do the will of him who sent me and to finish his work” (v. 34).

Now I ask you: What work had Jesus been doing? He’d been resting and waiting by the well.

I find great encouragement in this story for I am living with physical limitations. This passage tells me that I do not have to scurry about—worrying myself about doing the will of my Father and getting His work done. In this season of life, I can rest and wait for Him to bring His work to me.

Similarly, your tiny apartment, your work cubicle, your prison cell, or your hospital bed can become a “Jacob’s well,” a place to rest and to wait for your Father to bring His work to you. I wonder who He’ll bring to you today?

Lord, our circumstances can often threaten to overwhelm us. Today, help us to see You in all of life. We are learning to trust You as You do Your work.

(Source: from my friend's {@catietan} devotional materials)

Good morning everyone, my sweet and grateful steemit family, friends, steemians and uloggers. I praise and thank God for this morning's devo because it talks about resting and waiting. I find it so hard and even impossible (for me) to rest when I see all those bills unpaid and due dates are getting near. My nanay's caregiver starting to ask for cash advance and the list could go on. I may be working in a government now, but that doesn't mean that I have all the funds for these bills. I prayed and asked God for wisdom on how to go about these bills and I started to calm down and have peace in my heart. My eldest's class will start next month and for only a few days left, I haven't bought any school supplies yet for her. I instructed her last week to clean her uniform shoes (she used it last school year) because it still looks good and presentable, just a little shoe shine and its all set. She found it and it doesn't fit her anymore. Now that's her foot's fault why does she get bigger foot each year huh! bwhahahaha! I'm getting nuts again :-D

These are just a few of my daily concern and as a single mom raising two wonderful daughters, by God's grace, I couldn't help but worry at times. It is so hard to make ends meet. I am praying that their dad will be convicted by heart so that he too will share even just for the uniforms and books of our eldest. I can't do these alone, I need his help, too his support for his children. I praise God for my work and I'm blessed to be where I am now. I will not stop being grateful to God for everything He had done in my life.

"Lord, our circumstances can often threaten to overwhelm us. Today, help us to see You in all of life. We are learning to trust You as You do Your work." In Jesus' Name...Amen. May this be our prayer today. :-)

Thank you so much and God bless us all.

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed and rainy month of July 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box and please let us not forget to check out our dear papa bear's blog for the great announcement.


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Please check this link and join our prayer warriors here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@beanz
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(credits to @bloghound)


(credits to @jhunbaniqued)

Sort:  

With God's help all things are possible.

Amen <3
Thank you @guarddog :-) woof! woof!

Have a blessed day, madam!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24