Good Evening Devotion :-) ❤️

Revering God

Fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge. Only fools despise wisdom and discipline.Proverbs 1:7

As we look at the state of the world around us, at what has happened in the past and what we may face in the year ahead, there is much to fear: Will a sniper terrorize our community as has happened in other areas? Will the bottom fall out of the economy? Will my job be jeopardized? Will there be violence at my child’s school? Fear about possibilities like these can consume us, producing increased stress and even illness. But today’s verse tells us that there is only one thing to fear—God himself. This fear is not an unhealthy fear that leads to cringing and hiding as Adam and Eve did after they had disobeyed God. Rather, it is a humble and honest recognition of God’s beauty, sovereignty, and preeminence so that worshiping and serving him take first place in our lives. It is a healthy reverence that leads to intimacy and an understanding that the power of God residing in us by his Spirit is greater than the power of our fears or of our enemy Satan. A deep sense of awe about who God is leads to the true knowledge and wisdom we desperately need for our lives today and in the year ahead.

LORD, develop in me a deep reverence of you that leads to life, wisdom, and greater intimacy with you. Open my heart to be teachable and to receive correction and discipline willingly. Grant that I would fear you, Father, and not my circumstances in the present or the what-ifs of the future. May I be so filled with your love that faith would replace my fear.

WHILE WE MUST NEVER ON THE ONE HAND LOSE THE FREEDOM TO ENTER BOLDLY AND JOYFULLY BY FAITH INTO GOD’S PRESENCE DURING OUR LIVES ON EARTH, WE MUST ALSO LEARN HOW TO REVERE GOD IN OUR RELATIONSHIP WITH HIM. . . . INTIMACY CANNOT OCCUR WITHOUT RESPECT.
-John White

(Source: from ms. @catietan's devotional materials)

Good evening everyone, been quite a while again. Tonight I just want to thank God that both my kids are tucked in bed already. I mean my youngest. Praise God for this opportunity to share my good and ever faithful friend's (@catietan) devotion. I hope & pray that you too will be blessed and encouraged.

We all have fears and as humans its but normal to feel like this. Some are extremes that made them sick and others just worse that they take their own lives due to these fears.

In our world today, many have been changed. These changes have caused our fears to increase and made us more stressed. As for me I do have some fair share when it comes to these fears and yeah I'm still human to that effect. But with this scripture tonight I am reminded to always have a healthy fear and that is true reverence to God. "Fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge. Only fools despise wisdom and discipline.Proverbs 1:7"

May we always have the desire to revere God at all times. When these fears attack us, let us remember God's sovereignty and power.

"LORD, develop in me a deep reverence of you that leads to life, wisdom, and greater intimacy with you. Open my heart to be teachable and to receive correction and discipline willingly. Grant that I would fear you, Father, and not my circumstances in the present or the what-ifs of the future. May I be so filled with your love that faith would replace my fear."
AMEN.

Good Sunday evening. God bless us all.

Please check this link and join our prayer warriors here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. :-)❤️

Have a blessed and colder Love month of February 2019 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

Sort:  

Ganda talaga ng shades mo tita GM..

bwahahhaha.sa.selpon.yan.kanakan.nag.ignorantyak.lang.testing.hahaha

Thanks for the devotion. It is a blessing. Praise God

Posted using Partiko Android

Amen.
Thank you & God bless :-)

Bless you too

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17