Good Morning Devotion :-)❤️

Are You a Good Steward?

[Jesus said,] "Unless you are faithful in small matters, you won't be faithful in large ones. If you cheat even a little, you won't be honest with greater responsibilities." Luke 16:10

Each day we make decisions about matters that seem small. If a cashier gives us too much change, it may be only a few cents, but the larger issue is honesty. Our use of time in the workplace may not seem all that important, but the larger issues are integrity and loyalty. It's how we handle the "small" details of life that define our character. God wants us to be faithful stewards, not just with resources such as our time, money, or talent, but in our work ethic, our business dealings, and in everyday details that affect others. The steward in the parable Jesus told in Luke 16 was not diligent with his employer's money until he realized that he might lose his job and he forces to beg. His irresponsibility became relevant only when it affected him. In today's society, honesty and diligence are respected but not expected. Many people consider cheating a little, especially if it advances your cause, a small matter. But God calls us to a higher standard. Take a moment and examine your life. What type of steward are you when no one is watching? Are you diligent in the small matters as well as in the large? Expose your heart to the searchlight of God's Spirit and truth, and ask Him to make you faithful in the little so that he will be able to trust you with bigger responsibilities and larger territory in His kingdom.

DEAR GOD, sometimes I think that the little things don't matter much until I remember that even if no one else notices, they matter to You. Help me to define honesty and loyalty by Your Word rather than the way society sees them. A temporary reward gained from laziness or dishonesty is not worth the loss of integrity, and that's enough reason for me to be a faithful steward. Amen❤️

Source: text message from a friend

Good Sunday morning everyone, I praise and thank God for this timely reminder and note-to-self devo today. I was reminded to keep on being faithful in small things and in big things. As I was reading this text message, I recalled how I spend my waiting time in my previous workplace. It's been years already that we don't have much clients and I got bored, I do especially when I'm idle. So what I did was that I tried to connect with my steemit family through discord. I even browse my FB to check on my friends there. Until I came across something that is worth posting in steemit. I post it and believe me, I can also post 2 to 3 articles during my official time in the office. As early as 9 am no more clients and even with CCTV cameras inside I still do it. Why because I am sure that my position is not seen on camera bwhahaha. My personal time is not being viewed by our CCTVs and I do this almost everyday. I thought to myself, instead of not doing anything, why not try to do some steeming here. Nobody sees me anyway. But I already knew that in my heart that God sees everything. I reasoned out to God back then "Lord there is nothing else to do anymore, I already did my duties and responsibilities, my boss can't ask anything anymore. I just wanted to augment my meager income. Besides, I don't want to be idle Lord" But even if I kept on rationalizing my sin to God I'm convicted deep in my heart that what I'm doing in the office is wrong. I'm being paid there to do official business and not to do my sideline and personal matters. I asked God to forgive me and to help me take control of my urge to steem whenever I'm waiting for clients to come. I struggled so hard back then. I still do it but lesser this time, only 2 posts per day bwhahahaha. My goodness, I couldn't stand it anymore.

So when I received a call from my present employer, I was so happy to be in my new workplace now. In the office, there's really no way out for me to do my steemit there hahahaha. We don't have any CCTV inside but I could honestly say that I am not steeming in the office. There's no time for me to do my sidelines there. But I was able to invite one of my office mates hahahaha :-D I praise and thank God because He brought me in this office wherein I can do only official business, no more personal gains here hahahaha! And they already defined my official functions as Administrative Aide VI. I am indeed the officer of the day. I praise God for these responsibilities I have now because I only do office business during office hours. :-)❤️

I hope and I pray that I will be able to walk my talk in this office. I am happy too that I am so welcomed by this new family and friends here. I gained more friends and I have learned (and learning each day) to get along well with them. It's not easy to work in a government office. Considering my age (although there's no age limit in government, but there is compulsory retirement and that is at the age of 65, whether you like it or not, you are to retire hehehe) almost all of my acquaintances ask me "who is your backer?" They couldn't believe that I was still able to be hired by government office at the age of 42. I was 40 years old when I applied for this position and I was called just this March 2018. I told them, my backer is the Lord, He did it for me. He wanted me to be free from my struggles in my previous position and now I am loving my new work more and more each day. This is indeed one of the many blessings that I have been asking the Lord to give me and He did. I give God all the glory, the honor, the praise and thanksgiving. Hallelujah! :-)❤️

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed and hoping to be a cool month of August 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)


(thank you sis @sunnylife)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box. Please do check out @paradise-found's posts for the great announcement, our dear Papa Bear :-)❤️ Please join the curation trail. :-) And win SBD :-)


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Please check this link and join our prayer warriors here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@beanz
@arcange
@yehey

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(credits to @bloghound)


(credits to @jhunbaniqued)

Sort:  

Praise God sister! Love the quote you mentioned here it is one of my favorites. ♥️

Amen...thank you for dropping by, ms. nikki ♥️♥️♥️

Happy to have been able to! ❤

miss you in discord ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05