Good Morning Devotion :-)❤️

Plans That Never Fail

Then Israel arrived in Egypt; Jacob lived as a foreigner in the land of Ham. And the Lord multiplied the people of Israel until they became too mighty for their enemies. Then he turned the Egyptians against the Israelites, and they plotted against the Lord’s servants. Psalm 105:23-25

When the Egyptians enslaved the Israelites and treated them cruelly, gave the order to slaughter their infant boys, and in every way made their lives miserable, everything seemed hopeless. But God was still in control and had a plan to bring his people out of Egypt with joy. Corrie ten Boom said about her own imprisonment in a Nazi concentration camp that no matter how bad things are on earth, “there is never panic in heaven! You can only hold on to that reality through faith because it seemed then and often seems now, as if the devil is the victor. But God is faithful, and his plans never fail. He knows the future. He knows the way.” Whatever you are facing today, you can praise God that he doesn’t have problems, only plans. And just as he had a master plan for his people’s exodus out of Egypt to the Promised Land, he has a plan for you, and he will not fail to accomplish it!

FATHER, I thank you for the assurance that your plans never fail. When everything around me seems hopeless, remind me of your plan for the Israelites in captivity in Egypt. Help me to see things from your eternal perspective and to hold on to the reality that in spite of the way things look, you are in control. Indeed, you are still on the throne!

GOD IS NEVER IN A PANIC, NOTHING CAN BE DONE THAT HE IS NOT ABSOLUTELY MASTER OF, AND NO ONE IN EARTH OR HEAVEN CAN SHUT A DOOR HE HAS OPENED, NOR OPEN A DOOR HE HAS SHUT. GOD ALTERS THE INEVITABLE WHEN WE GET IN TOUCH WITH HIM.
Oswald Chambers (1874–1917)

(Source: from my friend's {@catietan} devotional materials)

Good morning my dear sweet and grateful steemit family and friends! :-)❤️ This is a very timely reminder and at the same time, a wonderful encouragement for me, because I feel so overwhelmed today. I am going to cast my vote later on we were just waiting for my eldest and then off we go to our barangay. After this, I will be going back to Manila to finish my immersion training program.

"But God is faithful, and his plans never fail. He knows the future. He knows the way.” Whatever you are facing today, you can praise God that he doesn’t have problems, only plans. And just as he had a master plan for his people’s exodus out of Egypt to the Promised Land, he has a plan for you, and he will not fail to accomplish it!" These lines struck my heart and my anxiety and fear suddenly fades upon reading this. Yes, God is sovereign and He is still on the throne. I do not have to fear what lies this week as my immersion is slowly coming to end (4 more days of being away from my family is never easy). I just have to trust God's plan because His plans are always for my own good, because He loves me unconditionally. He just want what is best for me. Yes, its true that I am indeed outside my comfort zone already, being away from my family, but this is all for my own good. The office is just equipping me so that I can be more effective and efficient public servant as I go through my journey in this type of work I have now.

And as I end, I want each one of us to pray this powerful prayer: "FATHER, I thank you for the assurance that your plans never fail. When everything around me seems hopeless, remind me of your plan for the Israelites in captivity in Egypt. Help me to see things from your eternal perspective and to hold on to the reality that in spite of the way things look, you are in control. Indeed, you are still on the throne!" Amen

Thank you very much for your time and God bless :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed and Hot Summer month of May 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@beanz
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(logo created by @bloghound)

I am a proud member of Steemit North Luzon

(credits to @jhunbaniqued)

Sort:  

A prayer we absolutely need. Whatever His plan for us, let us openly and freely give ourselves to it.

Miss you, sis!
❤❤❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39