Don’t Delay – Psalm 119:58-60steemCreated with Sketch.

in #christian-trail5 years ago

image.png

I have sought your face with all my heart; be gracious to me according to your promise. I have considered my ways and have turned my steps to your statutes. I will hasten and not delay to obey your commands.

Procrastination. Most everyone has struggled with it at one point or another. Yet, if there’s ever a time or topic when we just can’t allow it in our lives, it’s in the matter of obeying our Heavenly Father.

Here’s the thing. It seems everyone wants verse 58 which says “I have sought your face with all my heart; be gracious to me according to your promise.” without verse 59 and 60 that says “I have considered my ways and have turned my steps to your statutes. I will hasten and not delay to obey your commands.”

If we want Him to be gracious to us, shouldn’t we follow the example of verse 59 and 60 first? If we don’t turn to His ways, how can we expect His blessings. Do you want His blessings on your life, then start by seeking His ways. Don’t delay.

Let this be a focus in your time of meditation throughout the day. Until next time, shalom!


SOURCE: Steve Moutria at TorahFamily.org (Posted with permission)
https://torahfamily.org/dont-delay-psalm/

IMAGE SOURCE


TIBLogo

Sort:  

Howdy sir simms50! Excellent teaching and lesson to live by!

Looks like I am behind on my responses....time to catch up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76