Humility – Matthew 18:2-3

in #christian-trail6 years ago

image.png

He called a little child and had him stand among them. 3 And he said: “I tell you the truth, unless you change and become like little children, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven.”

Whoa! Did you hear that? We will never… NEVER, enter the kingdom unless we become like little children. But how do we do this? Seriously. Let’s read the following verse to find out.

4 Therefore, whoever humbles himself like this child is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven.

There it is. Humility. If we do not walk in humility, we don’t stand a chance. Oh, we may talk humility. But do we walk in humility? If your answer is yes, then define your answer to yourself. One who is humble cannot look down on others because there should be no one to look down on if you have truly humbled yourself to that position. How do you treat and think of others?

I’ve once heard someone say “Humility is not thinking less of yourself.” It’s thinking of yourself, less.

Let this be a focus in your time of meditation throughout the day. Until next time, shalom!


SOURCE: Steve Moutria at TorahFamily.org (Posted with permission)
http://torahfamily.org/humility-matthew/

IMAGE SOURCE

Sort:  

Humility, ah yes. This is something I try to have. I was sharing what I believe with someone over email and it seemed like she was genuinely curious. So I went ahead and answered her questions as best as I could. Well.. her reply all of a sudden turned on the defense and I was no being accused of being in a cult and blaspheming Jesus. I try not take it personally but can’t help wonder if maybe it was because I was not humble enough.

Tough call on that one. Most of the time the flesh lashes out at the truth. Good for you for sharing, I'm thinking at this point they won't listen to much else you have to say on the topic. I lean on the Holy Spirit...let Him do the stirring within them and hopefully they will to willing to listen.

Stay strong in your faith and remember there are a lot more of us out there that have come to the truth and there are more people everyday!

howdy sir simms50! humbleness yes. thank God for steemit on that one. Everywhere I turn are brilliant and gifted people so it is humbling to me everyday! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87