Love of Money – 1 Timothy 6:10

in #christian-trail6 years ago

image.png

"For the love of money is a root of all kinds of evil. Some people, eager for money, have wandered from the faith and pierced themselves with many griefs."

First, let it be known that it’s not money that is the root of all evil. It’s the love of money. Big difference. The question for us should be “What is the love of money?”

I know that may sound like a silly question, however, I can’t help but wonder what Paul considered the “love of money” was. Very few believers would consider themselves a lover of money. However, is that really the case? Let’s not forget Yeshua’s caution in Luke 12:15.

Luke 12:15 - "Then he said to them, “Watch out! Be on your guard against all kinds of greed; a man’s life does not consist in the abundance of his possessions.”

So do you follow Yeshua’s words to be on guard against it? Paul said that some have wandered from the faith because of the love of money. I think the issue for all of us is to search down deep into our hearts to see whether or not we really do have a love of money within us. And remember, you don’t have to have money to love it.

Let this be a focus in your time of meditation throughout the day. Until next time, Shalom.


SOURCE: Steve Moutria at TorahFamily.org (Posted with permission)
http://torahfamily.org/love-of-money-1-timothy-610/

IMAGE SOURCE

Sort:  

I've been thinking about this very subject this morning. Good timing from TorahFamily.org yet again. Thank you for sharing this on Steemit. @ironshield

I'm glad that Steve gave the ok to post them on steemit! I enjoy being about to share the Father's word and his commentary around it!

I had the pleasure of meeting Steve several times now, once in Canada years ago and then more recently in Michigan. Celebrated the Feast of Trumpets with him and his family. It was a blast! LOL @ironshield

I love the money because I can help many people.
I agree that greed is bad and separates us from the real goal.

I agree....the more you have the more you can give away! I always enjoy it when I am able to bless a brother or sister in Christ in a time of need! Oh and yes greed is bad and I believe that is what Paul is trying to warn us about! Thanks for commenting, hope to see you back soon!

howdy there @simms50! very good teaching for us to check ourselves in as far as where our desires and motivations stand. Money is very important but is just a tool, it takes a lot of money to spread the Gospel in this world system so it definitely is not evil in and of itself.
thank you sir!

Right it is not evil, we need it for the world we live in.....but how we manage it and use it we will be held accountable for!

well said sir, well said!
God bless you and yours!

Nice article keep it up

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, I hope you come back for more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25