Brilliance

in #christian-trail5 years ago

IMG_20181104_094133.jpg
Patterns on a stainless steel table top just before a message, the anticipation is mind numbing. Today I experienced a first in that I was anxious awaiting the entrance to the auditorium at the church I attend. I had my breakfast, several cups of Seattle's Finest brew of coffee, and found the feeling of anxiety odd in a unusual way. What's going on I ask myself. What is it about this Sunday versus any other?
As my daughter and I sat down I noticed the usual crowd was smaller than of late. I noticed too the praise and worship part of the service were, well, dull. Excitement had left the building and I was still perplexed by the earlier anxiousness.
The offering passed by, my tithes paid and the pastor entered the stage. Suddenly, without a word being spoken, eagerness set in. Are you ready, the voice sounded my head.
The message? I'll do my best to give you the short form. The Glory of God. The glory of God is in the promise God made to Abraham and through his seed yielded Jesus Christ. And in Jesus, through Faith and the provision of the Holy Spirit that promise was multiplied and lives in the believers today. Through Abraham those that believe in Jesus become heirs to the promise and in fact heirs to the throne.
All that is required is that you believe, that you confess, that you have faith, and all things become possible.
For me. I am no saint, I am not worthy of any praise or reverence. I am a sinner. A redeemed sinner that believes. A year ago, four different doctors had conferred and told me I had stage 4 cancer. I nearly committed suicide back then due to that news. I prayed one night with a humble heart and held my faith, held God to His word and couldn't agree more with the preaching of the gospel I heard today. Today, I'm near that one year anniversary of death's call - rebuke, and no cancer resides.
It's real. The promise given to Abraham, the promise spoke by Christ when He stated these works I do even greater works yea shall do... "
So I leave you with this thought as back in March I started a prayer saying "Father in heaven.. " and was stunned by a voice saying "I'm not in heaven I'm on my way. " tears boiled up in my eyes, gratitude and joy rolled down my cheeks. If only you'd just believe, mountains can be moved. If only you'd just believe and have faith you can speak to whatever it might be and it will be as you say because after all we are heirs to the resurrection power as well.
Brilliant message that seems so lost in a world so divided and at odds with each other.
Jesus said: Love one another as I have Loved you.. That is the promise. That is the Glory of God.

Sort:  

very nice writing Spoze, hope you are well and so nice to hear man of god writing and honoring.

Preacher man was dead on today. He had the whole house in celebratory tears. Wow! What a powerful message. Steve Sr. is celebrating 59yrs in the ministry. You can listen to our services by downloading their app here: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.subsplash.thechurchapp.solidrock
Or visiting their website here:
https://solidrock.tv/
Today's message will probably be posted in a week.

Doing well, working and working. Going to be upgrading my miners later this week. Hoping to get over 6K hash/sec afterwards mining XMR

@spozone, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34