Let's go spiritual : meet pastor Kay, your steemit pastor

Today's tonic: Jesus is the way, the truth and the life. Pt3

Text: John 14:6,John 6:35

Confession: I receive the life of Christ into my life, and I thereby call every dead part of my life into life in Jesus name... Amen

Series: 56

IMG_20180609_103811_306.jpg

Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.John 14:6

And Jesus said unto them, I am the bread of life: he that cometh to me shall never hunger; and he that believeth on me shall never thirst. John 6:35

Hello, good morning children of God wherever you are this morning. I welcome you all to God's alter where we have a definite encounter with God on daily basis. It is my sincere prayer that the good God you have come to seek shall find you in Jesus name, Amen

Today's teaching is the 56th of its kind.. Hallelujah

So far so good, we have discussed about the way and the truth. We have been able to established some basic truth about this two vita part of Christ. If you are joining for the first time, I urge you to check through the following links for a better understanding by just clicking here and here

Today, as the Lord Liveth, we shall be concluding the series by examining the third part of the series. THE LIFE!

What makes us human is the breath of life that is in us. Immidiately this breath is taking from us, we become dead. And mind you, nothing of great significant is expected from a dead man, it is only the living that can about hope or future.

If you have been living your life outside the life of Christ. You are a dead man. The life of Christ in us is what make us a living being.

Jesus used another illustration to explain this concept in the book of John chapter 15 verses 5

I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.John 15:5

As a branch in Christ, you cannot do anything on your own, you have to depend on the vine for everything. Immediately the branch is cut off from the vine, it dies. I pray that you will not die in Jesus name.

Search your life, if Christ is missing, you can still invite him into your life today by by asking for forgiveness of your sins and asking him to come in. God bless you as you do so in Jesus name. Amen

Thank you for reading through.

I am @emmakkayluv and I love you

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78