The Sinner prayer

in #christian6 years ago

image
Image source
Help me lord for I am week and heartbroken
Heal me lord from this hurt that stole my hearts token
Help me lord for the struggles of life overwhelms me
Help me lord.


My flesh has grown to become my drive Constantly I fight with myself My spirit wills but my flesh is unwilling Who do I give in to? Help me lord
Past mistakes hunts me like a huntsman Regrets is the mood I find solace in Sometimes I fear that nemesis will come for me soon The law of sowing and reaping Remember you mentioned it too Who do I run to? Help me lord.
Can I serve two masters? You said In your holy book that's its impossible But the devil says *i'mpossible* I feed my desires and also feed yours too Can we really reach a compromise? To share the glory of my glorious existence. Help me lord.
For when I'm weak you are my strength When I'm poor you are my wealth When in confusion you're the way But sometimes I feel you're far away and my bottle of vodka makes me better Can you switch roles or maybe share? Help me lord.
I am drowning, please drag me ashore I am wherry please take these burdens away I'm sore, heal me Just help me lord!
Is this what you meant to carry ones cross and follow you? Please let this cup pass over me. #### Help me lord

this poem came from a very personal place for me. I tried praying tonight and this where the exact thoughts that came through my mind>quote
Original poem by
@josefpius

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @socialbutterfly.

You got a 9.64% upvote from @cabbage-dealer courtesy of @socialbutterfly!
Delegate today and earn a 100% share of daily rewards!

You got a 5.42% upvote from @t50 courtesy of @socialbutterfly!


Anyone can use this service by sending a minimum of 0.010 SBD or STEEM to @t50 with the post you want upvoted as the memo.


Consider investing Steem Power to receive daily payouts from bot income.
10 SP, 25 SP, 50 SP, 75 SP, 100 SP, 125 SP, 150 SP, 200 SP, 250 SP, 300 SP, 350 SP, 400 SP, 450 SP, 500 SP, 600 SP, 700 SP, 800 SP, 900 SP, 1000 SP or use the delegation manager. At any time you can get your investment back by undelegating.

Partners

@upfundme and #upfundme
TASKMANAGER bitshares token
@hybridbot - bid/membership hybrid bot (0.010 SBD minimum)
@memearmy meme support community bot

How Cool!

You got a 4.17% upvote from @coolbot courtesy of @socialbutterfly!

Help us grow, delegate today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87