ENJOY GOD'S Presence - Everyday Rhema

in #christianity6 years ago

BIBLE PASSAGE: Exodus 33:18 -22
18 And he said, I beseech thee, shew me thy glory.
19 And he said, I will make all my goodness pass before thee, and I will proclaim the name of the Lord before thee; and will be gracious to whom I will be gracious, and will shew mercy on whom I will shew mercy.
20 And he said, Thou canst not see my face: for there shall no man see me, and live.
21 And the Lord said, Behold, there is a place by me, and thou shalt stand upon a rock:
22 And it shall come to pass, while my glory passeth by, that I will put thee in a clift of the rock, and will cover thee with my hand while I pass by:

Meditation: Genesis 21:22
About this time, Abimelech came with Phicol, his army commander, to visit Abraham. “God is obviously with you, helping you in everything you do.” Abimelech said.

THE MESSAGE
God promises to be with you always. One constant prayer on my lips is "Lord, wherever I am, please don't leave me by myself." His presence guarantees victory, no matter the millions against you. Moses knew that without God's presence in his life, he was useless, so he told God, "If your presence doesn't go with me, leave us here, I'm not going anywhere. l won't take a single step unless I'm sure you're with me", Exodus 33:15. You are reduced to nothing without him.

Even the heathen around Abraham testified of God's presence with him: Abimelech said, "Abraham, we recognize something different about you. God guides, preserves and blesses you wherever you go!" However, seeking God whole heartedly brings His presence into your life. In battle, King Asa cried out, "God, no one else can help us! We are, powerless against this mighty army. Oh Lord, help us! We depend on you alone; rescue us and in your name we attack this vast horde. Mere men can't defeat you" 2 Chronicles 14:11.
35151448_1932458473441589_4512975394948775936_n.jpg
(image: www.facebook.com/joshuaiginlaministries)
Prayer Points
Father Lord, let Your presence never depart from my life because my very existence depends on it.
Oh Lord, I seek Your face; I crave Your presence wherever I go.
My Lord Jesus, let my life be a drag net of souls along with me into Eternity with You in Your Great name!

Prophetic Declaration for the day: May you enjoy God’s presence in times of adversity in Jesus name!

THE BIBLE IN ONE YEAR PLAN: Genesis 2, Proverbs 10, 11

Sort:  

@Chinosky, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @Ogoowinner & @Akintunde

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87