GOD IS ON YOUR SIDE

in #christianity6 years ago

BIBLE PASSAGE: Genesis 32: 24-30
24 And Jacob was left alone; and there wrestled a man with him until the breaking of the day.
25 And when he saw that he prevailed not against him, he touched the hollow of his thigh; and the hollow of Jacob's thigh was out of joint, as he wrestled with him.
26 And he said, Let me go, for the day breaketh. And he said, I will not let thee go, except thou bless me.
27 And he said unto him, What is thy name? And he said, Jacob.
28 And he said, Thy name shall be called no more Jacob, but Israel: for as a prince hast thou power with God and with men, and hast prevailed.
29 And Jacob asked him, and said, Tell me, I pray thee, thy name. And he said, Wherefore is it that thou dost ask after my name? And he blessed him there.
30 And Jacob called the name of the place Peniel: for I have seen God face to face, and my life is preserved.

Meditation: Genesis 32:24
And Jacob was left alone; and there wrestled a man with him until the breaking of the day.

THE MESSAGE
I know what it means to be left alone, when you call your best friend and he says I will get back to you and never does for ten years. Or people, who ate on the same plate with you, think you will die or drown. So, I became stronger in my loneliness. You may be alone and not lonely and you may be lonely and not alone, but l wasn't lonely because God was with me. People who are supposed to cover you stripping you naked, can you imagine that? It was Joseph's senior brothers who were to protect him that conspired against him.

This guy had no chance, he was left alone in the pit by his senior brothers (sons of the same father), who left him there and went home. I imagine when they brought him out of the pit and negotiated price on his head and sold him. As the camels inched away to Egypt, he looked back and saw his brothers counting the fee of his purchase. How did he feel? There was no phone to call Baba Jacob at home to say “l have been sold o!" He was alone in those challenges for thirteen years. Terrible experiences; but God was with Joseph everywhere he went.
34750865_1928805270473576_3794072687928672256_n.jpg
(image: www.facebook.com/joshuaiginlaministries)
Prayer Points
God of all creation let anyone scheming against me no matter who they are waste away in Jesus name!
Heavenly Father, by Your awesome Mercy prepare me for eternity with You, in the name of Jesus!
Prophetic Declaration for the day: The presence of God will not leave you alone in Jesus name!

THE BIBLE IN ONE YEAR PLAN: 1Timothy 6; Isaiah 24, 25

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73