THE BEAUTY OF GOD'S PRESENCE

in #christianity6 years ago

BIBLE PASSAGE: Psalms 27: 1-4

The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?

2 When the wicked, even mine enemies and my foes, came upon me to eat up my flesh, they stumbled and fell.

3 Though an host should encamp against me, my heart shall not fear: though war should rise against me, in this will I be confident.

4 One thing have I desired of the Lord, that will I seek after; that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the Lord, and to inquire in his temple.

Meditation: Psalm 27:4
One thing I have desired of the LORD, that will I seek; that I may dwell in the house of the LORD All the days of my life, To behold the beauty of the LORD, And to inquire in His temple.

THE MESSAGE
David said, "I am always glad when it is time to go into God's house (presence)”. If you are told that you were needed in Aso rock, your mood will suddenly lighten up even if you were unhappy. That is because you are going to a place of power and prestige. Such is the respect that is attached to a mere mortal. Spiritual power which comes from God's presence is not appreciated. But it is the spiritual which controls the physical. Many people don't know that blessings are first spiritual and are found in God's presence.

They are translated into the physical later on. People complain about hike in price of food, fuel etc and take out their anger on God. They refuse to attend church to enjoy the benefits of fellowship. Those who take delight in the house of God will always encounter His favour. He says it is time to favour those who take pleasure in the stones of Zion and love His presence. When you take delight in God's house, everything that is Hard becomes easy, so don't go into the house of God looking dejected because it is the place of answers. In His house, God will intervene for you.
34847722_1931375550216548_3112540250832896000_n.jpg
(image: www.facebook.com/joshuaiginlaministries)
Prayer Points
Everlasting Father, remember me today as I very passionately seek Your presence in Jesus name!

My Saviour, let me always be present when You visit Your people in Your sanctuary in Jesus‘ name!

Heavenly Father, by Your awesome Mercy prepare me for eternity with You. In the name of Jesus!

Prophetic Declaration for the day: Receive divine intervention today in Jesus name!

THE BIBLE IN ONE YEAR PLAN: Titus 2; Isaiah 29, 30

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83