VICTORY OVER THE WICKED

in #christianity6 years ago

BIBLE PASSAGE: Psalm 140: 1-4

Deliver me, O Lord, from the evil man: preserve me from the violent man;

2 Which imagine mischiefs in their heart; continually are they gathered together for war.

3 They have sharpened their tongues like a serpent; adders' poison is under their lips. Selah.

4 Keep me, O Lord, from the hands of the wicked; preserve me from the violent man; who have purposed to overthrow my goings.

Meditation: Ephesians 6:12
For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.

THE MESSAGE
This world is a wildlife park with animals in human clothing. Hence, when Paul said I fought with beasts at Ephesus, he wasn't talking about lions, bears or tigers; it was human beasts, hyenas, vultures, crocodiles of the spirit; that tried to devour him with their tongues and claws. Such human beasts want to devour you with their wickedness, their diabolic scheming, and their evil imaginations.

They are sadists: they are happy when you are down; they enjoy inflicting pain on others. That is why you should always tell God, "Lord, don't let go of me, don't leave me by myself alone, even when I seem unreasonable, when I don't understand what you are doing, even when am forcing myself to go from you Lord don't let go of me, don't let go of my hand, don't leave me by myself alone." The Almighty God will not let go of you. He will strengthen, help and uphold you with His right hand. Anyone waiting for evil news about you will wait and wait and wait until they waste away.
34846344_1930067727013997_2414563341738442752_n.jpg
(www.facebook.com/joshuaiginlaministries)
Prayer Points
Jehovah Nissi, fill with disappointment anyone waiting to hear evil news about me in the name of Jesus!

Man of War, battle against the wicked for me in the world's wild life park. Conquer the beasts in Jesus' name!

My Precious Redeemer, don't let go of me or leave me by myself even when l am unreasonable!

Heavenly Father, by Your awesome Mercy prepare me for eternity with You, in the name of Jesus!

Prophetic Declaration for the day: I prophesy that every blessing that Jehovah made available to Cyrus will come upon you in double portion.

THE BIBLE IN ONE YEAR PLAN: Titus 1; Isaiah 26, 27, 28

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Chinosky from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78