SON, WHAT DID YOU DO?

in #christianity5 years ago

sugar-2263618_1280.jpg

Image source: Pixabay, Creative Commons

I was at home and we had some visitors, so I decided to go upstairs to my mother's room to pray and study since she was busy with cooking in the kitchen. As I laid on the bed, I saw on the platform where she keep things, a small quantity of sugar wrapped in nylon but engrossed by some tiny ants. Immediately, I took the sugar and drop it on the floor where the rays of light coming from the sun can penetrate it. Then, I continue my prayers.

Suddenly, I heard the voice of God saying to me, 'Son, what did you do to the sugar?'

I replied, I expose it to sunlight! Then, God spoke again, why didn't you start killing the ants one by one?

I said, because I will be wasting time and of course no matter the amount of ant, when the sugar is exposed to light they will all disappear.

Then, God said, Son, expose your life to light of the Word when the 'ants' of worry, lack, pains, trials come to you. Don't attack the problem, just expose your life to the Word of God, and the problem will be solved (disappear)

Brothers and Sisters, what are the 'ants' surrounding your 'sugar' right now? Is it lack, delay, joblessness, barrenness, dryness, failure, disappointment, and all the vicissitudes of life? Simply, expose your life to the 'light of the Word'.

Have you read the temptation of Jesus? I mean did you study it? What did you see? For me, I saw the exact illustration above in that context. Jesus had exposed Himself to the light of the scriptures and the enemy was unable to have a free run.

Do you know what would have happened to that small quantity of sugar? Little by little, the ants would have suck it up and leave nothing there. That is exactly the enemies' agenda for you and me but we are able to stop them when we are exposed to light, not by 'killing' them.

Hope this blessed you


Also published on my whaleshares and bearshares blog

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85