An outright fight

in #christianity6 years ago

Screenshot_2018-07-10-21-25-47-1.png

And when Rachel saw that she bare Jacob no children, Rachel envied her sister; and said unto Jacob, Give me children, or else I die. And Jacob's anger was kindled against Rachel: and he said,Am I in God's stead,who hath withheld from thee the fruit of the womb? And she said,Behold my maid Bilhah,go in unto her; and she shall bear upon my knees,that I may also have children by her. And she gave him Bilhah her handmaid to wife: and Jacob went in unto her. And Bilhah conceived,and bare Jacob a son.And Rachel said,God hath judged me,and hath also heard my voice,and hath given me a
son: therefore called she his name Dan. And Bilhah Rachel's maid conceived again, and bare Jacob a second son. And Rachel said, With great wrestlings have I wrestled with my sister, and I have prevailed: and she called his name Naphtali.
Gen. 30:1-8

Explanation

This text commences with a strange introduction.It states that Rachel saw that she had no children as if she wasn't already aware of the fact. I believe it is not that she didn't realise she had no children, but at this junction in her life the reality of her barrenness began to get to her. This could have been due to several factors; maybe because she
saw Leah continue to have children or she had been waiting for a long time. She even considered death as a way out.Have you reached the wits end of an issue and you have tried everything you know, and at a point where you are considering suicide as the way out? Suicide is not the answer. JESUS is still the answer. Jacob became angry with her stating clearly that he had no power in his hands and that God is THE ANSWER. In the process of their discussion she must have remembered what Sarah did by offering Haggai to her husband in her stead. She offered Jacob her maid who then conceived and gave birth to Dan. Dan means that God hath judged and heard her voice. Her maid conceived again a second son and our text reveals something profound in the statement she made. She said, with great wrestlings had she wrestled with her sister and prevailed. This is an interesting read because her maid became her substitute.This
means her maid took her rightful place temporarily. Even then, when her maid gave birth, Rachel exclaimed that she had been in an outright fight (The
Message Translation)or in a great wrestling match and
prevailed.There are things in our lives that require us to roll up our sleeves and fight until we get what we want. Have you been too casual with regards the issues of your life? It is time to declare an outright fight against the devil in your life

Prayer

Father,I come to you today with the all the issues troubling me to the point of death;As
Rachel engaged in an outright fight,I fully engage myself in an outright fight to address
the issues of my life in Jesus Name. I ask for strength to remain in this fight until I get what
I want in Jesus Name. I declare that every situation that has refused to budge will today be reversed in Jesus Name. I reverse bareness in my marriage in Jesus Name. I reverse bareness in my ministry in Jesus Name. I reverse bareness in my business in Jesus
Name

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mojilove from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72