You have to stretch to get it

in #christianity6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2018-07-10-21-25-21-1.png

And when he had looked round about on them with anger, being grieved for the hardness of their hearts, he saith unto the man, Stretch forth thine hand. And he stretched it out: and his hand was restored whole as the other. Mark 3: 5

Introduction

Still considering the story of the man with the withered hand, we see the scribes began to watch Jesus to see whether He would heal the man. I am sure he wasn't the only one with an obvious problem and it seemed that the scribes knew that Jesus would heal him but the man in question had no clue. This implies that when our time for healing or breakthrough comes we might be the last to know it. Jesus knowing what the scribes were thinking silenced them with a question. I declare God shall silence your enemies. Jesus after he had silenced his critics, asked the man to stand up. We are not sure if the people in the synagogue knew the man had a withered hand, but by the time the man stood up everyone could have then known his problem and that must have been quite embarrassing. Are you in a place where everyone around you knows your problem? Has your problem become public
information? I declare, God will also give you a public miracle. Jesus asked the man to stretch. This is a different kind of miracle. This miracle required the man to stretch the withered hand. Many have looked at their marriages and have said it is over; it is time to stretch it. Many have given up on their businesses and are about to shut it down, God says stretch it a bit more. Stretching requires putting effort on issues you have given up on. As you stretch, there shall be restoration in Jesus Name.

Prayer

Father, I bring to you all the issues in my life I have given up on and resigned from. Lord, according to your Word, I bring my marriage and I reopen my marriage, committing myself to making sincere efforts to correct the wrong in my marriage in Jesus Name. I speak restoration into my marriage in Jesus Name. Lord, I bring my child's health to YOU, I commit to making
more effort in faith as I choose to believe by stretching my faith that no matter how long it takes, my child can still be healed from sickness in Jesus Name. Lord, I know I have resigned to the failure in my business. I commit myself to working on the issues of my business and I believe
YOU for a break through as I stretch myself in Jesus name

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nigeriagroup from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87