Passage of the Week

in #christianity6 years ago

Gratitude in the face of seemingly impossible situation breaks protocol for rapid breakthrough. Man must always be at the verge of giving up especially when things become the opposite of what is expected; but when he decides to be thankful instead of complain, he has a 'push' to success.
1529243946483.jpg
This week's passage is a pointer to the fact that gratitude is the major way for a breakthrough. When you thank God through the storm He will make sure that your life after the storm or even in the midst of it is a glory, His Glory.

The passage of this week is Psalms 30. Be grateful always.

Psalms 30
1 I will extol thee, O LORD; for thou hast lifted me up, and hast not made my foes to rejoice over me.
2 O LORD my God, I cried unto thee, and thou hast healed me.
3 O LORD, thou hast brought up my soul from the grave: thou hast kept me alive, that I should not go down to the pit.
4 Sing unto the LORD, O ye saints of his, and give thanks at the remembrance of his holiness.
5 For his anger endureth but a moment; in his favour is life: weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.
6 And in my prosperity I said, I shall never be moved.
7 LORD, by thy favour thou hast made my mountain to stand strong: thou didst hide thy face, and I was troubled.
8 I cried to thee, O LORD; and unto the LORD I made supplication.
9 What profit is there in my blood, when I go down to the pit? Shall the dust praise thee? shall it declare thy truth?
10 Hear, O LORD, and have mercy upon me: LORD, be thou my helper.
11 Thou hast turned for me my mourning into dancing: thou hast put off my sackcloth, and girded me with gladness;
12 To the end that my glory may sing praise to thee, and not be silent. O LORD my God, I will give thanks unto thee for ever.

Have the best of this week. I believe that this week will produce a testimony that the ends of the earth will know of a truth that God is on your case.

Happy Sunday and God bless you real good!

It is with love!
I am @outhori5ed

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88