SPIRITUAL FOOD FOR THOUGHT - BACKWARDS CHRISTIANITY

in #christianity6 years ago

We miss the target when we face the wrong direction.


Honestly, I really don't know what else to call it. I mean Jesus tells people to do something, and they choose to do the OPPOSITE. Yet, they call Him "Lord." Lip service is not life service. Hopefully this will encourage some people out there. I'm just trying to tear down what is false or flawed and replace it with obedience.

BACKWARDS CHRISTIANITY VIDEO


Also, if any of you enjoy these videos, please feel free to subscribe to my new channel Spiritual Food 4 Thought and share these videos wherever you think people may either enjoy them or need them. Thanks everyone!

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

🖖 🌎📖

smiley face emoji

Great message! You've encouraged me to start posting some of my favorite Bible verses again.

Cool! Glad to hear it!

This was amazing. We left the modern church about 2 years ago and this was a big reason. So true that no where in the Bible are we told to invite people to a building to hear someone else talk to them about our Faith. We are each called to GO out. Keep the videos coming brother!!?

Man, you sure are encouraging... for just a farmer. LOL

Thanks Brother!

You hit on a couple of topics that most people shy away from! Way to hit it head on! I will admit as well that I general only fast one day a year for the Day of Atonement!

Thanks for the great reminder... God bless...

Thank you for checking it out!

Papa... most people have never been taught to be confident in their faith. They are like seeds planted in shallow soil. With no roots the are easily blown away. Thanks for sharing. Be blessed.

Ouch, I know it is true, but it still sad to read. I think you are very correct in that evaluation.

Well, its like lying.

The common parlance today is, everybody does it.

In Buddhism it is called "right speech"
and it is the basis of everything.
If you do not speak correctly, your whole life will be out of balance/in peril.

In other words, lying hurts your life / soul.
All the lies. Even the little white lies.

When you really start your walk with God, you will learn to notice your energy. You will feel when it leaks out. And every lie is a leak.

So, your walk with God is not really about cleaning up those lies, it is about every step being made with integrity and truth.

So, your walk with God is not really about cleaning up those lies, it is about every step being made with integrity and truth.

Yeah, I've been known to say that the truth only hurts because of what we allow to be true. We cannot change the past, but the future is endless possibilities, and many of the outcomes are our choice.

Very good points!

I know the idea of evangelism gives me anxiety, mostly because I don’t feel like I’ve learned enough to be effective at it. But earlier this year, I realized through prayer that I just hadn’t found the right way for me to do that. Having two small kids makes it difficult to have decent conversations with people, but I often get to go play music in my community in the evenings... so I started incorporating worship music and hymns. Same thing when I play ‘live’ on Facebook. And you’d be surprised at the people who approach me!

I think there is an area of evangelism that fits each of us as individuals, in the same manner that after we’ve survived something difficult, we start finding others who are facing it getting “dropped” in our path to mentor.

I’ve met a lot of Christians who get icky feelings about evangelism, and as I got more into church culture these last five years, I kinda felt like they were making it too difficult. “Evangelism” can simply be sharing your love of God with someone, not hiding your faith, helping someone through fruit of the spirit, and when they ask, giving the credit where it’s due (to God). It doesn’t necessarily mean knocking on people’s doors like a salesman (no offense to JWs or Mormons). It can be baking a pie for someone and taking it to their house, inviting a family over for dinner, and showing them Jesus’ love through service (after my first child died, a Mormon family did that for my husband and I and we remain incredibly grateful for their love and care during that year as we didn’t have any family support where we were at. It was an incredible testimony in action).

I think there is an area of evangelism that fits each of us as individuals, in the same manner that after we’ve survived something difficult, we start finding others who are facing it getting “dropped” in our path to mentor.

Very good point, along with others that yo made. I'll get into this subject more as I continue, but thanks for following along.

Lip service is not life service. Hopefully, this will encourage some people out there. I'm just trying to tear down what is false or flawed and replace it with obedience.

Amen, @papa-pepper! Walk the walk, not just lip service. Thanks for the inspiring videos.

Wherever we are the fields are white unto harvest. When I lived in the states i asked myself where Jesus would be if He came into His earthy ministry now. Then I would go there and share the Gospel! Don’t say there is 4 months before harvest. The harvest is plenteous wherever we are.
GO! Amen brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85