Christmas Music Box Full of Love.....

in #christmas5 years ago

My Dad was simply and forever crazy about my Mom. He loved her so fully.

Through the years he was always attentive to her likes and was great at picking out gifts for her. One year he came across a company that put out porcelain music boxes and for a few years he gave her whichever music box was that year's offering.

20171208_150448.jpg

This one plays Jingle Bells. It has a nice quality as music boxes go.

20171208_150501.jpg

A couple of years after he was gone, my Mom asked me if I would like to have one. I hesitated to take one since he bought them for her, but she assured me she had so many, many things, that she could not possibly have them all out, so this is the one I chose.

20171208_150305.jpg

It's all the more special because his handwritten note is still on the bottom of the box. How sweet !... right?

IMG_5361.jpg

I keep it with my Christmas things. I take it out each year and find a special place for it. Now and then when I pass by, I wind it up and listen to it's sweet tinkling rendition of Jingle Bells. It always ... always makes me smile.

Hope you are enjoying the season for however you choose to celebrate.

Merry Christmas !

Jacey

Jingle all the way

Sort:  

Nice memories.

Yes.... very nice. :)

Aww that is so sweet! What a precious keepsake.

My brother's wife gave the original to my brother's son. :)

I would have loved it anyway being a snowman and a bubble light, but in this case, it contains a sweet memory.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16