Christmas no longer cancelled!

in #christmas6 years ago



So, earlier this year me and my boyfriend were planning a Christmas getaway instead of having a tree, and all the decorations. We were thinking of an Asian cruise, or a shopping and eating trip to Singapore. We decided on Singapore (my choice), his was a blockchain cruise since he's a huge fan of John McAfee (who would be speaking on the cruise).

upload24.JPG

Xmas 2014 with my family, (@gerel)

So, a week before we got it all planned out I was speaking to @bonjovey and she brought up needing to renew her passport. This made me realize that since my passport was due to expire in April, I would not be able to make this trip. Living in the Philippines is great for many reasons, and I wont speak badly on here; But wow. What total crap! What is the point of having a 5-year passport, if they make you renew it at 4 1/2? And of course, there exists no rush service to get my passport quicker through an agency.

So, I will be heading to my hometown of Guiuan in Eastern Samar to see my 4 brothers 1 of 2 sisters, my Nana and Mother. Leaving my boyfriend at home to catsit :P

DSCN5611.JPG

My hyper minions

I do absolutely love my family, and am super proud of where I come from- However, living in the comforts of a city for so long has me super spoiled. If you saw me packing for this trip, you would think I am relocating abroad. Haha! I am even bringing our spare coffee maker and grinder :P

Screenshot_20171220-212008.png

-No Starbucks in my province :( -

Last minute traveling can be super exciting, yet super stressful. I hope you all have your Christmas plans squared away! How many of you are lucky enough to see the snow on December 25th?

XOXO,

Gil

IMG_20171220_090954.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @purepinay, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 426 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $9201.63. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

That's to bad you can't go on your trip, but it is always great to see family. You family all look beautiful.

Yeah, still a good Christmas. How about you? Are you going anywhere this holiday?

No, I am staying home. My daughter just moved into a new house in Portland, Oregon so I am going there at the end of January. Can you believe the price of Steem and SBD, crazy?!

Hello My dear friend @purepinay, how are you? I hope you are fine.
your trip to outside country cancelled due to your expiry date on passport. so you enjoy ith your family. that's awsome to celebrate this festival with your loving family.
All the picture are nice. memmorable picture with your family during Xmass 2014.
my best wishes always for you dear.
Advance "Merry Christmass"

it's okay, at least I get to see my family this year, it's been two years I missed Xmas with them.

thank you, how about you what are your plans for Christmas?

I am fine and life is going well.
sory dear @purepinay in muslim countries no concept of christmas, there seems to be that festival is only for non muslims. but i realy enjoyed to see this festival specialy various type of decorations and the most impressive "santa clause". very amazing festival i realy love it.

Happy to know that. I understand, of course you also have a famous festival in your religion.
I am not religious though but I love Christmas too! :)

yes @purepinay, you are right, muslims have many famous festivals like Eid ul fiter, Eid ul azha, Hajj are major. i also have not so much religious thoughts, i just like hummanity. i feel happiness to see anyone happy. keep smiling.

Enjoy sis with your family.
Your the best gift for them:)
Ok lang waley starbucks, kapeng barko mas masarap hihi
Have a great time, so happy for you.

kala ko 10 years na ang renewal sa pinas :(:(

thank you sis, just packed one suit case and another one to go, *sigh hirap maging babae! bringing my whole wardrobe haha

kamusta naman ang holiday jan? padala ka nga ng snow dito ^_-

my old one, sis is 5 years, yung new one is 10 years :)

Miss you, will start packing more stuff in a bit, after steemit time... ^_-

XOXO

hahaha pede ka hiram kay @gerel keribels na yan:)
waley, compare naman sakin haha 1 packback lang dala ko last summer
for 4 weeks ofw ang peg napag kasya ang mga damit haha wash and wear.

basta may wifi ok na yan, para maka steemit ka:)
post mo si mama at Nana:) nakuuuu dapat may pasalubong ka kay Nana:):)
oi wag ka magbasak ng eggshells ah, hahaa naalala ko nong last na umuwi ka haha

oks lang d2 sis mas malamig ngayon ksa kahapon.
send na lang ako sau pag may natira hehehe

have a safe trip. Enjoy lang!
miss u too loveyeah girl!!! xoxo

At grabe! Ikaw na haha kaya ko cguro isang backpack I need to go shopping when I get to my destination haha

hahha panalo to sis hahaha
1 packback 4 weeks bilang ang damit at panty ni lola haha
wash and wear daling mamili ng damit haha

Am at the airport now, good luck naman sa connection, dito pa Lang pano pa kaya pag dating ko dun haha, kailangan bumili ng "patience" haha

stay safe enjoy na lang dyan sis. take care
god bless lovyeah

Puro kay Nana nga pasalubong ko haha, mas madali magbili kay isang size lang haha..

May sakit pa yung Mama ko, kakalabas lang din ng hospital, bakit pag umuuwi ako laging may sakit sa family.

Boarding na plane haha.. talk soon sis. Love you!

take care sis. have a good time.
saya ni nana ur backkkk!
recruit mo sa steemit sis hehe

Hello sis, got here in Leyte last night, am with @gerel and my little brother. They're pick me up and will leave few hours to get to our hometown. :)

Haha Hindi nga marunong gumamit ng phone si Nana!

Hope everything is well without and your family, talk soon!

Xoxo

enjoy enjoy! glad you are safe.
Have a wonderful time with them.
Baka naman iphone binili mo kay NAna lols

all is well here, cold -10 brrrrr not bad compared few years back.

Talk 2 u soon xoxo

Hello beautiful @purepinay , I'm so glad your Christmas has found this incredibly happy twist.

I hope you have all your loved ones
Together and that you have a fabulous festive day. I hope we can see some more images if this special moment in this year.

I hope to speak to you soon! A big hug,
Elena

Hi, Elena!
A happy twist indeed

Haven't seen them in almost a year. Will definitely take a bunch of photos and spend some quality time with them.

How about you? Where are you going to celebrate Christmas this year?

I will be in Germany with my family. I'm flying there in this very moment.

I spent the preparation of Christmas in New York and took some great pictures - have a look at my blog if you find the time.

Do you have any Christmas traditions or will you introduce a new one? We always eat carp. It's literally the only moment in the year, when we get to have this special fish.

What are your traditions, @purepinay ?

Xx
Elena

Ha ha ha , I have passport problems too, just wanted to get my millions from steemit on my bank as the service asked for my passport yesterday, and I saw that it was expired 5 years ago :)

Merry christmas ganda😍😇😊

thank you, ganda! Merry super Christmas to you! Kisses!

Thank you ganda😘😍

Merry Christmas po. I am sure you'll have plenty of other opportunity to travel (like you always do). Will be nice to spend Christmas with your folks this year. :-)

you are right, next Christmas I should get to experience snow ^_-

Thank you, Merry Xmas in advance!

XOXO

Thanks to our partner, the best days of your life and family
I am happy for you, but it is moments at the top of magnificence and falsehood
This is the basis of life
I appreciate your feeling. @purepinay
❤❤❤

you are welcome
Enjoy the family
The basis of life
And welcome to my page I hope you like it

I hate passports and visas
I wish you happiness ;)

Me too! Haha
Do you travel often?
Thank you! That's sweet of you. Have a wonderful holiday 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80