Christmas BeginssteemCreated with Sketch.


source

It's that time of year again. Thanksgiving has passed in the US, so it's time to start decorating for Christmas... that is if you're not one of those people who believe that August/September are perfectly appropriate times to start. I am one of those who believes you must wait until the upcoming holiday has passed until you can celebrate the next one.

That means that since we had too much happening last weekend to get to decorating, that this is the weekend! It's time to get a tree, decorate said tree, and put up all the other decorations. It's time to start baking Christmas cookies, and eating them so we'll have to bake more.


source

We've got a lot to do, but I enjoy Christmas, so it's worth the effort. I don't care so much about the presents, as I have what I need; it's more about the merriment and beauty of the celebration.

It all starts with the tree though, so we had better get to it.

I hope you all are enjoying your holiday preparations and festivities!


Do you have decorating plans this weekend?


Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

howdy sir Blondie! what the??? you don't care about presents? But everyone knows you like silver so they'll all get you silver. I'll take it if you don't want it! lol.

Ha ha, yeah, well just because people know I like silver doesn't mean they know anything about silver. Rather than trying and getting it wrong, I'll probably get something else if anything. We'll see what I get. Maybe there will be something for you after all.

howdy sir noname! will then they should just get a gift card or give you cash! someone said to only buy silver and gold with cash for to keep as private as possible from it being tracked, do you put any stock in that advice?

My sister-in-law in Dallas had her whole place decorated for Christmas just because we were all coming. It was really beautiful, but very excessive. I think there was a total of 7 Christmas trees in their house and as I wandered around it felt like I was in a Christmas store and not someone's home...kinda crazy but very beautiful too!

A lot of people here put there Christmas trees outside, so we're thinking of putting one in the patio! Enjoy your decorating 😊

Wow, really? 7 trees?! Excessive is a great word to describe that. Two is the maximum number that I would consider acceptable. Anything beyond that is too much.

I don't know if I've missed the post, but I'd love to see pictures of your Christmas tree in Mexico! :)

Yes it's a bit much, but I think she is always trying to beat the Joneses 😊 we haven't put a tree up yet, nor have I done at post but if I do, you'll be the first to know!

Those biscuits look fabulous. The icing decorations on them are so detailed and made with love :) Do you have the recipe as the link doesn't work for me?

Oh, sorry, I didn't mean to mislead you. The picture is sourced from Pixabay. My cookies don't tend to be so intricately detailed. And they also tend to get eaten rather quickly. ;)

Thank you for using CryptoSicko the sickest delegation and subscription upvoting on Steemit. Full details can be found at @steemcryptosicko

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by themanwithnoname from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69684.47
ETH 3531.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73