Cindicator - My Push to Become a "Super Forecaster" Day 11 March 7th, 2019

in #cindicator5 years ago

Minor gains accepted. I am feeling so relieved! I was able to recover enough accuracy with 10 more forecasts that I feel much better about my chances.

Cindicator is a prediction platform that rewards effective forecasters with cash. This series is my story about becoming a super-forecaster through a challenge I entered called the Rising Star Challenge.

I know moving from 686 to 633 doesn't seem like much but, at times, it feels like the questions are stacked against you in Cindicator. It's not a figment of Cindicator's inside knowledge of your head, It is just that finding a strong position on every asset that is asked about is impossible for me. To gain ground at all can be excruciating because you might not. I am very happy with moving back up 53 rank positions for the month. I would love to be in the double-digit forecasters but that's not currently within my reach. Thats good, it means you could do as well, or better, than I in Cindicator. I am relatively average and I am keeping a score above 60% month after month.

The amount of effort that I put into finding an answer might be above average for the crypto space. I feel that it will be easier and easier as I continue to answer month after month. As the questions resurface I feel like I am more in control of my worldview and have better access to it.

Here are today's Infographics:
backdrop_day_11.png

Today's statistics screencap:
screencap_day11.png

I am still working on maintaining focus on this competition. I had to remind myself that I only need to stay above 60% as that is my goal. I have to maintain over 60% accuracy for 150 questions in a 20 day period. I signed up for this advanced challenge, so it is my responsibility to stay focused and answer with intention.

It has been a fun experience in sharing that has brought me back to Steemit. I just needed a place to write about this experience, and so far this has been enjoyable regardless of interest.

Meeting the Cindicator community was one of the best experiences in all of this, there are a lot of very smart and very consistent forecasters behind the cindicator analytics.

I am going to keep it short today but I would like to invite you to try out Cindicator. It is available on google and apple and as a web app at app.Cindicator.com Join the largest community of analysts working to predict the markets with me.
Thank you for visiting my post and sharing in my experience, I look forward to defeating this challenge and rising to the ranks for super-forecaster, I will be back tomorrow with more updates as we follow this rabbit hole all the way down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05