Cindicator - My Push to Become a "Super Forecaster" Day 19 March 15th, 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cindicator5 years ago (edited)

Today is the second to last day of my Rising Star Challenge. I learned a lot in this 20-day competition. I will keep learning.
I have certainly qualified for entry into a pro crypto challenge which starts next month. I am excited. There were some tantalizing bits of positivity for the future of Cindicator put out by some pretty mainstream investment advisors. I am working to position myself as this evolves so I will be answering forecasts even if this blog series of mine ends with this challenge. I will start a new series for the pro crypto challenge once it starts.

The most important thing I learned in Cindicator the last two months is "Do Not Give Up"
Giving up only decreases your score and position in cindicator, but it also locks you into continued failure because you have not heuristic for understanding the questions which you didnt answer. If you get one wrong, at least you know that you got it wrong, and can learn from it. If you don't know whether you would've answered correctly or incorrectly you cant get any usable information to adjust future answers.

Cindicator is a prediction platform that rewards effective forecasters with cash. This series is my story about becoming a super-forecaster through a challenge I entered called the Rising Star Challenge.

As the month has continued, and as my total monthly predictions have accumulated my score has risen. Every set of results that comes in only adds stability to that number.

Todays Infographics:
backdrop_day_19.png

Screencap of My Statistics Today:
screencap_day_19.png

I don't always have fun answering uncomfortable questions. That is analogous to the discomfort when making uncomfortable purchases of cryptocurrencies. Some of the purchases I made in the past left me feeling ill to my stomach. I am growing more comfortable with answering the questions, I overcame the sick feeling when buying assets in 2017. I found the place where I don't lose sleep. 2018 was a non-year for me, I made no sales of cryptos but I did make minor purchases when I saw an opportunity. Cryptocurrency is a short(less than a decade) but long(feels like decades) game relatively, cindicator is also a short game(monthly rank) and a longer game to climb the all-time ranks. If you can't find a position and stomach it in cindicator, I feel like that also translates to excruciatingly difficult trades.

I wrote this blog as a window into my mindset during these challenges and as a way to show how results drive my thinking. I also wrote it because I wanted to provide an example of a steemit blog that doesn't gamify steemit with bid bots or self-votes or spamming it all over the place.

Cindicator is available for free on google, apple, and also as a web app at app.Cindicator.com
Thanks for visiting and sharing the experience of competing to become a super-forecaster within the cindicator platform.
Tomorrow is the last day of the challenge, I finally made it, if only 20 days, but after such a long consolidation I take the wins where I can get them and I am very thankful that it developed into a win at all.

Have a nice day out there!

Sort:  

Good luck with your last day tomorrow. I'm moved by the feelings of success with your qualifying with the pros. I have a feeling you'll do great.

Thanks. Since the beginning of my experience, I have tried so many of these things. You remember when we used to talk about Proof of Capacity mining Burst. And I went through ASIC and GPU mining, I went through volunteering, and even creating some minor developments, In all of this smart investment has always been the most lucrative and also the hardest. I am trying to get better at this and also to vocalize how I proceed. Your input means a lot to me. Thanks :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16