Sort:  

Hi zaxan,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thanks to all the Curie team for their constant support to those of us who work hard and dedicatedly, keep working for the Steemit community. ♥

Congratulations @zaxan! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Funny how someone who made such a contribution to the cinematic art could just be forgotten. How did you find out about her? Those first colored movies seem like a lot of work putting a tint on paint by paint. Who was it who finally brought back the accreditation to her work? She was a legend indeed. Thanks for sharing?

Thank you @porters.
I found out about it while I was studying audiovisual postproduction at the university. Basically the tutor told us the name and I was delighted with her career as I read a little more about it. After that I got a thesis which I left at the end of the post (only in Spanish), and from there I started to expand my research. His recognition came from the same people who saw his work in Paris.

very interesting! thanks for sharing!

@zaxan This was such a great historical piece on cinematic film. I am so glad that you brought this to my attention. I will definitely be reading up more about Alice Guy and the works and try to see if I can find more cinematic features from Guy. Thank you for sharing this history with us!

thanks to you @ilsaione for read this hope you like finding more about she. ♥

@zaxan Yes, I will look forward to learning more about her! Thank you, again, for sharing this historical knowledge!

That is a lot of movies, and to have been in obscurity for so long, it is awesome to see. It also illustrates that when you are the ones in power you get to write the history books... and you can almost make anything disapear given enough time.

Hi @zaxan,

I always love your in-depth film and music posts. Another great one here.

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted Saturday evening (U.S. time, about 12-18 hours from now.) on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would like us to NOT feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, email, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@randomwanderings#9929 ) or even through email to randomwanderingsgene at gmail .com . This personal addition to my article is always one of my favorite parts.

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Gene (@curie curator)


Curie Badge transparency.png

Oh! Thank you so much for your support and consideration. Of course you can put it in the showcase. ♥

I'll be sending you information to the private chat at discord. Thank you Ramdi ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29