A Private War - CinemaBun Film Suggestion

in #cinemabun5 years ago (edited)

Fantastic!!

Been waiting to see it since I saw the poster. I recently saw a documentary made the director "Cartel Land" about the Mexican cartels. I was quite impressed with it.

This movie is right up my alley. It's been a while that a saw a narrative film that dealt with such important topics and in such a great way.

It made me feel grateful for being alive, it reminded me not to worry about trivial shit. It reminded me that the main goal in life is to play for the human team.

And I truly believe that movies should also, hold a mirror to the dirt of the world. This one does that in a very effective way. War is a reality that should be addressed and confronted in order to be "abolish"

And it makes an homage to the life of this reporter... a reporter that gave her life in order for us to know about the dirt of the world.

A must see for society.

As always, thank you for reading.

Poster from the movie promotional campaign.

https://letterboxd.com/dr_lebowski

Sort:  

Este post recebeu 5.00% de upvote da conta @steemitportugal!
Vota em @steemitportugal para Witness. O teu voto é muito importante!
Obrigado.
Clica aqui para votar
steemitportugal

Well.... That was the biggest spoiler ever... You just made me not watch this film 😆

No... no spoiler at all. It is worth a watch. Thanks, Maya Sky for reading.

See my comment above for my opinion on so called 'spoilers' that really don't spoil a thing for me. Thanks for yet another interesting movie recommendation, buddy! :>)

Your comment reminds me of a recent talk I had with a friend about films. Is a movie really spoilt for you if you know whether someone is gonna die or not? Would you not watch Titanic if you knew the character of DiCaprio died in it? ;>)

Exactly. If it's a mystery/thriller type of thing where the "revelation" at the end, is quite important and "changes" what I saw before... THen I guess a spoiler has a bit more importance.

But yes, generally speaking, if a movie can be spoiled by a spoiler... then it's not too good, to begin with. And Titanic is a good example indeed. It's way more than that. I mean... I see many movies more than once.

(Having said that trailers this day, tell us way more than they should. And personally, I love when I have the privilege of starting a movie knowing zero % about it. )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14