Cinemabun Film Suggestion - Sicario: Day of the Soldado

in #cinemabun6 years ago

Hello,

Today I’m recommending another film.

“Sicario: Day of the Soldado”

It’s a sequel to “Sicario” the fantastic movie directed by Dennis Veileneuve.

First I’ll make clear that I think the first Sicario is indeed a tremendous film!! I have a huge admiration for it and I’m gonna go and call it a master piece.

Having said that, I had mixed emotions/ expectations regarding this new movie…

I’m sorry to say they did not surpass the original, and it’s not at the same level either. But that does not mean it is a bad film.

Day of the Soldado it’s a good movie indeed. And it’s also quite different from the first. Usually. Good thing in sequels.

I didn’t know what to expect but I had a good experience at the movie theatre.

The director chosen for this project was an Italian guy, whose film “Suburra” I know. Suburra is a great film. I even wrote an article about it, here:

https://steemit.com/blog/@maxjoy/suburra-sugestao-de-filme

He managed to make a very nice job with the 35 million dollars he got. (5 more than the original) Specially considering the anticipation this film had due to the original.

Despite taking place in the same universe, Mexican Cartels and Us authorities … the theme f this filme is different. For exemple they approach the effect/ reaction the drugs and human contraband have on people.

I did fell the characters were a bit different… not in a sense that they’ve evolved… but rater they were approached differently.

In short it’s a great film that deserves to bee seen, even if it’s not as good as the first (that would be very hard)

As always thank you for reading.

Photo (except Logo) from Pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17