Cities Skylines: The Third City Part 8

in #citiesskylines5 years ago


Welcome back to the world of a highly complicated roadway system running across a river. Using a river system as a highway is clearly the most logically, and sensible thing that anyone should ever do, right?

By the end of this video, I'll have most of the river highway complete, and extended to the ends of the map that I control.

It will only become more complex from here, as I continue to march toward absolute, designed chaos.

Sort:  

Have you played Frostpunk as yet? It seems like a game that is very much up your alley. If not, it's a city builder where you run the risk of dying from the cold. You get to set laws to maintain your city that may be in direct opposition to one another - for example, putting the children to work, which decreases morale, or putting them in school, which decreases work. Or putting sawdust in the stew to make it more filling, which decreases morale, versus putting more hunters out, which increases food usage. Very bleak game.

I haven't, and won't for a long time! Got to play through my list alphabetically... it'll take a long long time at this rate.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, you're approaching the Fs at least. Have you got it?

Posted using Partiko Android

I do not have it in my Steam library. Part of me playing through my game list alphabetically is trying not to obtain any new games to add to it. By time I'm done, I'll have another, new, lengthy backlog!
Posted with

This would be even cooler if I could throw a meteor at your city and foil your plans!

Prolly says a lot about me but don’t know what lol

I don't have the disasters DLC but it looks like fun!

Posted using Partiko Android

I really have to give this a go... It's sitting in my Steam backlog... It's it really a worthy successor to Simcities?

In my opinion, yes. It's a lot of fun. Very compelling.

Posted using Partiko Android

Okay... it's moving up the list!

Hi @holoz0r!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.269 which ranks you at #841 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 30 places in the last three days (old rank 871).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 179 contributions, your post is ranked at #39.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75