A couple of buildings in NYC

in #cityscape6 years ago (edited)

A couple of buildings in NYC

A Post for @juliank’s daily photo contest for info check out the FAQ page

This is for the Tuesday Cityscape Photography

The other daily challenges are

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography


Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography


Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography


Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography


Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography


Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography


Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

Radio City Music hall.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F5 1/60 ISO 200
Click here to view larger



This first one is a well known building in the city, Radio City Music Hall, which I normally only get shots of during the festive season when the tree is up, but this is a shot I got recently of it with its look for the rest of the year.

Cool building Broadway and 20th Street.jpg



Sony A6500 16mm F4.5 1/200 ISO 200
Click here to view larger



This Building is not so well known, it is on Broadway and 20th Street, but i think it has a pretty cool style and character


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.760021 lat -73.980310 long Radio City Music Hall NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Those are cool pictures @tattoodjay , I especially like the first one.

Thanks for sharing them.

And thanks for your visit and support

@dedicatedguy my pleasure and thanks for your visit

Second building is a gem. A landmark in my opinion.

I am not sure if it is declared as a landmark building but I think it should be

Loving the pictures. It got me wondering though, do you have a daily routine of going around the city and taking pictures? I tried it once and being in the tropical country, gave up because it was way too hot. Sat down instead at a cafe and chilled.hahah

@alvinauh Most of my city photos are taken early morning, I catch an early train into the city and once or sometimes twice a week head to a part of the city and walk around, I avoid later in the day when it gets to crowded

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @alvinauh to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Radio City Music Hall! WOW! I love it!

@pennydread Thanks its such a cool building and if you go later in the day always a popular spot for tourists

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=a-couple-of-buildings-in-nyc


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I consider you my personal tour guide of New York.. I've never been there, but have plans one day to go there on a vacation.. and you always show some of the best places and buildings!

I have lots of friends from all around the world many who may never make it here so am glad to share my take on NYC for them and you to see :)

Nice photos. I have a similar shot of Radio City Music Hall from when I was in New York. The colors are much more vibrant in your photo though :) The other building is very cool. I like the fire escapes on the right hand side. Very cool!

Thanks, I did a three shot HDR image for this photo which brings out the colors as well as the Range of light :)

Have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75