Kuala Lumpur cityscape

in #cityscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0885 b.jpg

Skyline Kuala Lumpur
This is the Central Business District, where the city's icons,
the Petronas Twin Towers ~ once the world's tallest, and as some might remind me, still the tallest twin towers in the world... ~ and the KL Tower is located
The 'newer' part of of the city, if you will...
Also, the 'Golden Triangle' of commercial & shopping district

Although I don't consider this downtown, which to me is the
older section of KL
The confluence of the two rivers which gave birth to the city
and its name, the 'muddy confluence' or 'muddy estuary'

In the foreground, you have 'Kampung Baru' - an old-world traditional Malay village in the city, struggling to maintain its conventional architecture wooden Malay houses on stilts against the rapidly encroaching concrete and glass jungle


Captured with SONY Xperia M5 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-05T01:21:24
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2122.97/3200.00
Total Photos: 195
Total comments: 273
Total contest wins: 14
And have also received a 1.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love how the one building is lit all up and gives off a healthy glow. I love your city!

Awwww... Thank you, Denise!! Yup, this was at twilight and the lights were just coming on... That happens to be one of my favourite buildings to photograph! :)

This is a very cool shot! Is it a color splash edit or did you get the one building lit up naturally? From where did you take this shot from, seems like a very high place in itself. Excellent shot!

Nope, not a colorsplash at all!
That building just lighted up at twilight - if you look carefully a few of the others are also lighted, albeit not as dramatically as that. That happens to be the Public Bank building, one of my favourites for their lighting and for me to capture! :) Shot it when I was at the CNY Gathering, from an apartment building near the city centre - 33rd floor, if I remember correctly...

Thank you!! :)) Glad you like it!

I truly love how that one building stands out from the rest of the pack!

Haha... everyone seems to like that building! Thank you, @dawnsheree!! :)

I'm not surprised! I haven't seen like it. ^^

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

What a wonderful photograph @ackhoo. 😊

Are those golden lights inside or shining on the building?

Thank you, @gillianpearce!
Those are lights on the building, their external lighting; I would say they have got one of the best lighting designs and their building is of course a delight to light too - being multi-layered at various angles... :)

Well looks like they got the design for the lighting spot on with that one @ackhoo.

It really makes the building stand out. Doesn't it? 😊

Yes, it does! When I posted on its architecture before (quite awhile back) I mentioned the building's layered design reminded me of my mum's cocoa jelly she made when we were young! Lol...

cocoa jelly. That's a new one onme @ackhoo! 😁

Alternate layers, cocoa clear and cocoa with coconut milk... Looks exactly like this building... lol

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28