Central Edinburgh in the Evening

This is one of my favourite views of my city. I say my city.. I don't own it (obviously) but I do feel a bit possessive over it. This is my home, and this post is a quicky just to share how incredible the colours and the light in the sky can be .. when its not raining all day!



Its not actually that bad, the rain I mean. We do get a lot of rainy days, but we get some really beautiful days too.


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

I've been to Edinburgh many times but never managed to leave the airport. It looks stunning!

What a shame! You should really try and get into the city some time. It'll be time well spent! :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations @fiftysixnorth! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Stunning photo, you really worked hard on the position for that shot I think - it seems to include nearly all the historic buildings without any modern ones.

I like the colour of the sky, and how the buildings have a certain "crispness" them to them - almost like they are frosted.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thanks mate! It did take some effort to get this composition :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75