Experience Croatia: Mysterious Hill sleeping over a town

in #cityscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

Life is stranger than fiction. 😲 Just look at this old Croatian town Senj with a strange hill just standing there as if a giant monster sleeps underneath. Will it awaken? 😱

_IGP1019.jpg

This is just part of the town though, one day I'll go to a different vantage point to capture more if it. However I do find this strange hill the most interesting so maybe I should try and climb it... Oh dear... my legs?! 🤣

Turning myself by 180 I can take a shot of the beautiful ocean.

_IGP1017.jpg

I love how the wind is causing the "mist" around the coast and islands. Gives it a specific atmosphere. Wanna take a swim? Trust me, it's cooold. This area, when windy, takes a while to stop and thus the sea warms up slow.

But hey, I don't have underwater camera housing so why would I care? 😆

Hope you liked this post. 👍Make sure to upvote and comment if you did! Much appreciated 👍

These photos were taken with the Pentax K-5 and the PENTAX-FA 43mm f/1.9 Limited Lens.

Thanks and see you all later.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-10T21:23:12
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 91.00/100.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23