Some Kinda Shine, on a Cloudy Day … Singapore – CityScape Photography

Even on a grey day, many places in Singapore’s cityscape have a bright, even cheery, appeal. 

[Right-Click Here to Enlarge Photo]

Traditional shophouses and modern towers

Looking west across the Singapore River, this photo gives one a good impression of the city-state. The clean water leads to the old but beautifully restored shophouses lining Boat Quay. Beyond, several newer towers stand as monuments to Singapore’s growth and development into a world-class metropolis. 

Shrouded but glowing

Even though the day was overcast, and even though the cityscape was shrouded in grey, the earth tones of the riverside shops give off a warm glow, and the glass and concrete towers in the background still give off a muted shine.
Location – Singapore, on Google Maps

This is my entry in @juliank’s CityScape Photography contest.
Sort:  

Best photografhy in Singapore

Delightful view. I never cease to be amazed at the beauty of Singapore.

About their Singapore is very well written article. I think you've uploaded a very good picture too. Actually I belong to Pakistan and I know very little about Singapore, as a student, this article is very useful for me.I want to benefit from your experience, add more images so that we can benefit and write more articles. This article was also great. I hope you will write a very good article so much thanks.

How do you know , sir ? Are you in Singapore ?

Singapore is dream city.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86