Ho Chi Min - Day and Night

I recently spent a few days in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam.

Really great place for a short break and made me really want to spend a few weeks in Vietnam exploring, something I never got around to doing when I was travelling.

I totally loved the coffee culture and the coffee shops were incredible.

As I hung around at the airport waiting to leave, it got dark, so here are two shots of roughly the same place.

Will be back soon Vietnam.

IMG_20180918_133523.jpg

IMG_20180918_183049.jpg

@juliank #cityscapephotography

Sort:  

A good friend of mine is married to a Vietnamese woman and they tell me it's a wonderful place to visit. Of course they have access to "insider information", but they ended up buying some land. No word yet on whether they'll move there at some point or not.

I live in Thailand and I love it out here. There are things and people I miss but when I go back twice a year, after about 2weeks I start missing my new home and look forward to getting back. Its just perhaps a slightly less stressful way of life but it is changing.
SE Asia is a great place to travel to though for those lucky enough to get the chance. Its certainly different to the UK!
Thanks for dropping by, its these small interactions that make this place worthwhile.
:-)

Congratulations @nathen007! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27