Civ VI - Looking For Players - Play By Cloud - Free Upvotes for Taking Your Turn

in #civ5 years ago (edited)

Anyone here play Civ VI?

The new expansion coming out February 14th features 'Play by Cloud', which is similar to Play by Email but with less hassle.

Looking for up to 12 Steemians to start a game. The game will probably take several weeks to finish, but you just take a few minutes to do your turn every few days, when it comes to your turn.

We can use a Steem post to keep track of turn passing. Every time you take your turn within 1 day of it passing to you, leave a comment here notifying of turn pass and I'll give it 100% upvote.

Comment here if you are up for it. You will need to have Civ VI + Rise and Fall expansion + Gathering Storm expansion.


Edit: 4 players confirmed so far

Edit 2: Now 6

Sort:  

I'm in

I really like the idea of playing with other people on steem, regardless of the rewards there might be. If there are enough people to start a game, I would like to join it. =)

I totally would if I owned the game! I love the Civ franchise. I still have a copy of Civ III that I break out every now and then. This is a really cool idea and I hope you find the players you need to do it.

I can't guarantee it but the upvotes may end up covering the cost of the game. Civ 6 + 2 expansions should cost about $100 I think, but if we assume we do 250 turns before someone gets a win, and my upvotes are over $1 each, that should easily cover it. Of course, the faster turns are done the more it will drain my voting power so my votes will have less value, and the price of Steem is ever volatile. I could also upvote a prize fund to pay out for the game winner.

Very interesting! I have no doubt I wouldn't last very long. I never made it past the first or second difficulty level on Civ III. I think I purchased Civ IV or V a while ago when it was on sale through Steam, but I never got the chance to play it that much. The style was so different to the first three.

I would love to play it but I don't have games because I am only using a laptop. But if you want we can do a Clash Royale tournament!

I have played from CIV II to V (IV sucked though). I might try VI out if I find time to get around to it.

@demotruk, Resteemed it let's see if anyone is in, i am not a gamer anymore but i am a game Enthusiast and this sounds interesting and in my opinion Steemians can enjoy this kind of gaming journey. Stay blessed and keep up.

Played it a bit on my friend's PC. I would join gladly but I don't have a game.

Have fun y'all

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting... I play but at the moment I won’t have time. Later on maybe. I will keep checking here in case I become able to.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72