Save the Planet/My 1st Dtube video!


Since hurricane Florence plowed through North Carolina there has been an incredible amount of trash floating around the sides of country highways.

I take a walk down this road everyday and have cleaned it up multiple times but this 1/2 mile section seems to get a lot of trash/litter so it was in need of a good pick up again.

I had a bunch of energy after my work out and run today so I figured it was a good day to pick up some of the trash off the side of the road.

I honestly couldn't of picked a better day for a clean up, it was sunny and in the mid 70s (F). That's awesome for December weather 😎👍

After the hurricane/flooding people stacked their garbage on the side of the road. There were huge piles of trash from people stripping out their entire homes after all the flood water damage, so that has been getting blown around by the wind and making a huge mess.

I only cleaned about a 3/4 miles worth but it completely filled my full size garbage bag and then some. I honestly wished I had a bigger bag! LoL

You shouldve seen some of the looks I was getting when was picking up trash on the side of the road on an old county highway. I pretty sure most people thought I was serving a punishment rather than doing it voluntarily LoL. Truth is not many people pick up trash out here, infact I've never seen anyone do it but me and my fiance.

We do it because "its the right thing to do!" and it makes us feel good. 😁 And I do walk that route everyday with my dog and I don't like to see a bunch of trash on my walk, so maybe I'm just selfish 😉 LoL.

Or maybe it bothers me more than other people do, I'm crazy OCD! Either way I'm happy its cleaned up again. 😀

I put a few extra videos up showing my progress on the walk, sorry I don't know how to make it all one video, it's my first time using Dtube. I'm sure I learn with time.

Together we can all save the planet! #cleanplanet

More proof of me throwing it away! 😉


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Hey @moderndayhippie ! Glad to see you friend !
Wonderful first #cleanplanet !
A lot of trashs collected !
I am happy to see you using cleanplanet tag and what a great job !

You 've just been upvoted by @cleanplanet.
You accumulate cleaner's points related to your reputation level with each vote of @cleanplanet.

The total points in real time can be see at this LINK
Keep it up and you'll get the biggest AIR DROP possible.
@cleanplanet

Congratulations on your first video. And good on you for doing the big tidy up. We can't wait around for other people to do it. We pick up rubbish everyday From A road on our walk, because people love to throw rubbish out the window so they don't have to tidy up their car on the way home. We could leave it there and complain about it or quietly pick it up and put it in the recycling so at least the people that mean walk that day after ours won't have to feel depressed about all the rubbish around.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on your first DTube video and for a great cause too! Hope to see more videos whether it's with @cleanplanet or some other initiative or dapp 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations!! This post has been featured at BEST OF GRATEFULVIBES!!
You can visit and read the post here - https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@gratefulvibes/best-of-gratefulvibes-020-a-wonderful-life

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by moderndayhippie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

you are doing great work my friend..
Nice video...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94