Riffvlog on 99% of Climate Scientists Agree.

in #climatechange5 years ago (edited)

MOUNTAIN BIKE SEASON:

Hey, there Steemit! I’m up in Whistler doing a contract and had a moment to ramble as I’m wont to do:)

I’m hoping to get up to one of the many hot springs for a spell after this project is finished! Contact me if you think you might want to come along:) I can arrange the details if you arrange verification via one of the video chat services. 

At any rate, here we go: 

This is an off-the-cuff stream of consciousness ramble. I didn’t mention the current ‘solution’ for C.C. by the El-ite establishment which seems like billionaires needing to get richer while taxing the masses more! Is it any wonder people are skeptical when it comes to this issue? I’ve said in the past that I can’t be sure about what’s happening in the upper atmosphere but I sure as hell know I can’t breathe in these cities. That brings us to Agenda 2030 which seems to be aligned with the Eco-Modernest Manifesto. Jam us all into cities and track every move we make! Who is it that will be enjoying all that wildlife and open-spaces? You guessed it: the 1% oligarchic class! Are these the same psychopaths I talked about in this video? The drunken engineers steering this out-of-control civilizational locomotive? 

 I’m not a Marxist although I agree that he got a lot of things right in his critique of capitalism. I’m just saying it isn’t ALL bad and it does some things rather well. Capitalism simply doesn’t have a good and healthy sense of boundaries and I’m suggesting in my Four Pillars of a New Earth Commons a way to legislate healthy boundaries into the capitalist system. I also suggest a spiritual renewal premised on an economic understanding of the Golden Rule and I’ll link my Winter Solstice 12-part Golden Rule series…  Climate Change and all pollution can only be dealt with by changing economic and consumption habits…The Earth’s wardens have a different view about how to deal with humanity. It won’t work out well, IMO….  

In the end, I believe humanity and civilization are in an environmental and economic emergency and this emergency calls for legal action to limit what the capitalist classes can do. We need to legislate them into ethical behavior for about 50-years while the stripped-down commercial capitalist system hopefully focuses on humanities most intractable problems. 

 The New Earth Commons: http://andrewmarkmusic.com/?p=673 

The Golden Rule Series: http://andrewmarkmusic.com/?p=2759

SOME PICS:


Sort:  

I talked about needing to call 2-emergency measures acts in the western world if not across the earth. One environmental and one economic-- especially regarding wealth inequality. This is an example of why and proves we now live under oligarchic corporate plutocracy; and no, the solution isn't anarcho-capitalism which would only make this bad situation much worse:

Congratulations @andrewmarkmusic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94