Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Old Clock Mechanisms' (Part #450)

in #clocks6 years ago

'Old Clock Mechanisms'

crta.png

Old clocks or better old clocks and old clock mechanisms have always tickled my imagination. The sheer beauty of engineering and designing beautiful things like this is almost an art for itself. It is technology, I know, but with all the centuries of tradition and considering the fact we don't make them like this anymore, I 'll allow them to acquire art label in my mind.



The form was everything. It took probably a thousand hours to make.

The pendulum.

Another simplified one.

The mechanism. Check out the zillion little sprockets...

Enjoy your day! :)

©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by the ADSactly Society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

I love watch, and see one of those that shows is wonderful, I never saw something like it. I think that because I am from the new generation, I missed very interesting things, but that I could see and enjoy them through your photographs, @velimir, you have really taught me a lot. Thank you for sharing such beautiful things as you are.

Wow, those watches are a relic, as they say around there. Beautiful indeed. I love the designs and colors, a very well balanced machinery, undoubtedly an excellent job. You do not see works like that today. How important are the clock, keep us aware of time, always remembering that time passes and does not stop and that we must take advantage of it.

Wao very interesting photography,this is very old wall clock,this is very big wall clock,its pandulum is so long,Very big machine of this wall clock,Its looks so great,Now a days your cell phones are your clock,but old is gold,I always like your amazing photography,thanks for sharing.@Valimir.

Clocks are incredible- especially the older ones. So much work and craftsmanship goes into them. I’ve never personally looked into it a ton but I’ve watched a few things here and there and it is certainly fascinating. Great shots man. Looks really cool!

Hi @velimir,

This is an admitted fact that man likes ancient cultures and species of the old days. It is basically a psychologically phenomenon and man likes to explore such innovative (for him) and different things. The mechanism of watch I read in my Physics book back in 2008. Quite similar pictures were presented by our school teacher that time to let us know how watch actually works on what principles.
These pictures and that pendulum took me to my old days. So true, blogs of Bro @velimir are always full of memories and joy <3

"Time is one of the few important things we have left," said Salvador Dalí. I think it is also one of the unstoppable things. It is a paradox that an object such as this is used to measure time and also to talk about how it has happened, its antiquity. If we observe, behind each piece there is the painstaking work. In the first and last image you can almost see the figure of someone who moves the pieces, who makes them turn like the hands, like the planet. Every detail, every precision is the work of an artist: behind the clock, the watchmaker; behind time, God. You have brought us excellent images today. Greetings

hello
the furniture is beautiful and very wonderful and this indicates the level of decorative art, this is not when most people and the thing if missing would be beautiful in the eyes of people. I am new to this site, I will ask you to provide support

The certain @velimir "Time is one of the few important things that we have left", we must take advantage of it because he does not stop or wait for anyone.

I love old clocks.and i vote you for Witness @velimir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78