My last operation in Eobot

stop_eobot.png

Dear steem-bountiers

After the last try out to use their service, i decided to give up and stop to use it.

Why?

Because:

Two months ago i did the following post:

https://steemit.com/cloudmining/@intellihandling/one-year-of-crypto-andfirst-contact-is-eobot

This was the situation but suddenly they arbitrary decided this:


Hello Intellihandling.

Due to the falling Bitcoin price, and the rising Bitcoin mining difficulty, version 4.0 of our Cloud GHS has been paused. It costs more money in electricity/maintenance fees than the AntMiner S9 devices mine every day in Bitcoin. Each day it costs $0.00021 per GHS to run, and it only mines $0.00017. It does not appear likely that the miners will again produce more in Bitcoin than it costs to run them in electricity, so we will be terminating the contracts.

In exchange, we can ship you the AntMiner S9 hardware, so you can run it in your own home. Each S9 DOES NOT include a power supply. You must pay for shipping and handling and that price will vary depending upon your location, but is approximately $135 USD. You need at least 12500 GHS 4.0 to take advantage of this offer, since each S9 unit is a 12500 GHS hashing unit. However, we have 100's of extra units, so if you want one, please contact us. Please email us if you want more information or to take advantage of this redemption offer.

Eobot is still working on adding GHS 5.0 now that Bitmain has released the Antminer S15. Further details to come regarding 5.0 soon.

Until next time...happy mining,
-The Eobot Team


So they decided to stop mining with S9 and starting with S15 and close the original contract without any refund, just they propose to send the used S9, but with which safe!

After that, suddendly they moves to GHS 5.0 and all my credit of almost 500 GHS 4.0 DISAPPEARED!!

So i decide to exchange the worth of cents of my coins in this wallet and exchange it into this new GHS 5.0.

It was around 15 GHS and the yearly rate was something like 0.18 usd and it cost per GHS was 0.08 usd.

So i try to around 10 usd amount of BTC to get some more GHS and discover what ROI finnally i could have.

When i changed it was 135 GHS and the year rate was 1.8 usd!!

So what to do, invest in a shit that can give you something after 6 years?

Of course no way to exchange it back, so to take back almost all my money, i exchaged it into CLOUD SCRIPT, and with it in a day i got back almost all my money invested.

eobot 03-02-19 fin.png

Than i sent the Steem mined in my account and now i have almost 50 stellars which is a very nice coin i think, someone know something about them?

For sure i will not again put my money in any mining service from them, it is absolutely unconvenient and easy to scam your money service, someone else have better experience with them?

As usual i setup a bounty on it, come on my friends...:)))

I always support my beloved community of @steem-bounty.

Join the Club!
We have built a new service that will help you get upvotes using your own SteemPower.

Check out how it works and sign up here: https://steem-bounty.com/services/vote-club

Put a bounty on it

Make money and win bounties or Increase engagement using bounties:
www.steem-bounty.com

Please vote for our Witness
Thank you very much for your attention and we hope you will vote for steem-bounty as witness!

In order to do so you can go to:

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

And enter the "steem-bounty" account into the text field and click vote.

Or use steem-connect to vote directly for @steem-bounty as Steem witness!

Sort:  

I also lost out when the ghs 4.0 mining stopped. All i use eobot for now is the daily faucet and collect doge coin. Then send every 100 doge to coinpot and convert to btc

@intellihandling has set 2.100 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

I looked in doing some mining contracts and decided that it was smarter to control my money and just invest in the coins I wanted at the time. It allowed me to move in and out of coins if I find something I like better.

But while the flexibility was important to me, I was more worried about the entire process. Knowing that new tech comes out making the old miners obsolete at a insanely fast rate made me wonder how I'd ever get my money back as there was a constant declining payout over time due to increased competition for the same blocks with newer and faster equipment.

All said your story makes me very happy I stayed away. Glad you didn't invest a crazy amount into it. The contracts I was looking at where in the hundreds of dollars so something like this would have really hurt.

Sorry that happened I have not tried those things because I always thought that wouldn't work out. But like Steem bounty a lot and use it on one of my posts each week. I will take a look at that group.

Hey @intellinhandling actually you can exchange the hashing power to 24 hashing power and get most of your investment back if you plan on stopping i have done the same

Posted using Partiko Android

I've been thinking about using steem-bounty on one of my post. It seems to help with engagement. It got me here right! 😁

I also have joined The website.
It has changed many contracts.
Like you said.
Want us to add money.
So I have not added.
Because whatever we want to add.
It won't be only 1 time.
it will always ask you to add it later.

If Eobot team cant get profit by mining . then indivisual how can get more profit then cost of electricity and work? Sounds bad

eu tabem perdi um pouco de dinheiro na eobot, eu tambem não vouto mais la é muita sacanagem falta de respeito com os clientes. estamos junto ao club.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74