An Old Street/Park Lamp

in #clubtalent5 years ago (edited)

An Old Street/Park Lamp

Following on from yesterdays Wednesday walk post, I thought I would share a cool old Lamp that I had not noticed before, well that's not quite right I had seen it before and noticed it was different from the other lamps in the greens, but had not noticed its significance

1 original lamp tudor City Greens-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 40mm F8 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And this is the lamp such a cool design to it I think, it has same real nice cool detail to it aincluding the frame of the lamp.

1 original lamp tudor City Greens-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 56mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Her eis a shot of the full lamp, but as I said until I did my walk through there this week I wasn't aware of the significance or history of the lamp.

1 original lamp tudor City Greens-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 48mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



I came across this sign on the outside of the park in one of the gardens, which I have probably passed by many times but had never noticed, maybe because in warmer months the bushes around it grow over and hide the sign, or maybe I am just not as observant as I think I am.
And its cool to now know that this lamp, is the sole remaining Tudor City 1927 North Park lamppost and was restored in 2006 thanks to Elizabeth L. "Bette" McKean in hopes it may light many happy evenings to come

1 original lamp tudor City Greens.jpg

Sony A7iii 48mm F5.6 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And finishing of with another shot of the detail of the lamp itself.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.749350 lat -73.970436 long Tudor City NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Sweet way to be remembered @tattoodjay. When I see benches with nameplates on them, remembering someone I always smile and think, what a pleasant way to be remembered. A way to give someone a bit of rest during their busy day. Same holds true for this light, to light someones path during a quiet evening walk. Love it!

Yes I feel the same way infact I saw a couple of benches with nameplates htis morning and it did make me smile

Have a great weekend

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I love the story. It's a gorgeous lamp. I think the last photo didn't make it on the post? That or my phone's not reading it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, Oops I forgot to delete that from my template there was no fifth photo :)

lol I've done that, too. Have a great night.

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL I am surprised I have never noticed the sign before I am normally so observant

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 8.41% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=an-old-street-park-lamp


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Bravo to her for keeping it alive and for you to share it with us here now. Steem on :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes that was so good of her its great when you see bits of history preserved

Good stuff as always Jay, I think you're worthy of
Being Splatted @splatz (upvoted too.)

Thanks Mate I had not heard of splatz till now

Good morning Jay, I thought splatz was fun. Don't know
How much real value it is, but it's neat to look at.
Have a great day @tattoodjay my friend.

Yeah it is fun to see, I must admit :)

What? Huh? who’s There?? You rang?? What was I supposed to do again....oh ya!! INCOMING!!

Hey @tattoodjay, Your post has been determined to be Splat-Worthy!! Therefore You’ve been Splatted by the Splatz Curation Trail
E4D5E914-6CE9-4EA4-950A-18B199BC20DE.gif
source
Rewarding Your Original Work
With an Upvote
And
Resteem
If you find posts worthy of a nasty Splatin’ feel free and mention @splatz in your reply to their post. Call me out!!

Thanks Kindly thats my first Splatz :)

You are very welcome. I am just looking for people posting original content and showing some effort in their posts. Too many times I run across a photo and a couple sentences and the rewards are ridiculously high. Then I see people working their butts off for just pennies. Those are the people that I am searching for and trying to give more visibility to.
Steem On

Thanks again thats a great thing you are doing so here is a !tip to help

🎁 Hi @splatz! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: An Old Street/Park Lamp Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I really like the lamp and the story behind it makes it so much more special.
Now when you walk by it, it will not be the same, since it is a special lamp and its history.

Thanks for sharing. Very cool.

Thanks and yes indeed it will always catch my eye from now on 😎

Loving the composition of both the lamp and the lamp post and tree! You’re an excellent photographer. Thanks for sharing above and beyond the Wednesday walks:)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Such kind words are truly appreciated
Photography is a hobby I love
!tip

🎁 Hi @painting.peonies! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Do You Want Ice With That? Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65