Let's talk Faith: Philippines' Duterte vows to resign if anybody can prove God exists 如果任何人能夠證明上帝的存在,菲律賓的杜特爾特就會發誓要辭職

in #cn-reader6 years ago (edited)

Let's talk Faith: Philippines' Duterte vows to resign if anybody can prove God exists 如果任何人能夠證明上帝的存在,菲律賓的杜特爾特就會發誓要辭職


1530947783321.jpg
Source

This makes me remember just last week I have a colleague-friend asked me, or challenge me that if I cannot prove the existence of God, there must not be a God. Today, I came across this article, talking about the President of the Philippines, Duterte, vows to resign if anybody can prove that God exists. According to Fox News, "The 73-year-old leader said that if there's "one single witness" who can prove, perhaps with a picture or a selfie that a human was "able to talk and to see God," he will immediately resign."

這讓我記得上週我有一位同事朋友問過我,或者向我提出挑戰,如果我不能證明上帝的存在,就一定不能有上帝。 今天,我看到了這篇文章,談到菲律賓總統杜特爾特,如果有人能夠證明上帝存在,就發誓要辭職。 根據福克斯新聞, “這位73歲的領導人說,如果有一個”證人“可以證明,或許可以通過圖片或自拍來表明人類”能夠說話和看到上帝“,他將立即辭職。

Couple things popped up my mind as I see this article... 當我看到這篇文章時,偶然想起了幾件事情和問題......

  • IF God were to pop up in front of him today and take a selfie with him, what would be his reaction? 如果上帝今天在他面前出現並和他一起拍照,他的反應是什麼?
  • Would he really believe if that happens? 如果真是發生了這種情況,他真的會相信嗎?
  • Who controls the universe so that we, human being, can still live here? 誰控制宇宙,以便我們人類仍然可以住在這裡?
  • Science has not proved that there is a God, but in the meantime, science has not disproved the existence of God... 科學沒有證明有上帝,但與此同時,科學並沒有能力去反駁上帝的存在......

Cheers!
Stephen @stepbie
(Joshua 24:15)

Steemit Follow.PNG

Sort:  

你那里天气如何?小可可,淘气包帅还是我帅? 小可可,啥星座的? 小可可,你有半块橡皮吗?倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16