Dancing House in Prague/Czech Republic – the pillar of modern architecture 捷克共和國布拉格的跳舞房子--現代建築之柱steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians,

Today I would like to introduce you to a very well-known monument of Prague’s modern architecture that is located on the Rasinovo Embankment, its one and only Dancing House. The Dancing house was built in the years of 1992 – 1996. The building is metaphorically called the Dancing House or also Ginger and Fred – the stone tower symbolizes Fred Astaire and the glass tower, his partner Ginger Rogers, the famous film couple. There are hotel in the building, gallery and a luxury restaurant with a terrace. The Dancing house was awarded the prestige prize of the American Time magazine - it won the category of design in 1996. The building really stands out from the crowd as there is nothing even close to this design in Prague. Make sure to pass by and take some pictures during your next visit. Have a great day everyone!

親愛的steemians

今天,我會向大家介紹一個,也是唯一一個位於Rasinovo堤的著名建築--跳舞的房子。它建於1992至1996年。這座建築被寓為跳舞的房子,或是Ginger and Fred,因為這座石塔象徵了Fred Astaire,而玻璃塔象徵了他的夥伴Ginger Rogers。他們是著名的銀幕情侶。在這座建築中有酒店、畫廊和有陽台的餐廳。它曾獲得《美國時代》雜誌1996年的設計獎。這座大廈真的十分突出,因為在布拉格再也找不到類似的建築了。當你下次來的時候,記得和它照些照片哦!祝大家有愉快的一天!

shutterstock_42848137.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: Beneda Miroslav

shutterstock_447131608.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: SimonTheSorcerer


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Asian Sunday – winner announcement!
Hidden gem of Central Moravia - short YouTube video of Bouzov Castle/Czech Republic
Make things happen since no one else will do that for you!
Photo sharing Sunday - I will upvote your personal pictures from Prague and the Czech Republic...
Wish you were here? Charles Bridge in Prague - Saturday ColorChallenge - indigo


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Hey @czechglobalhosts what's up? Crazy building man, Prague is definitely my favorite city I have visited! I'm sad i missed this building haha. By the way I have made a really long and personal story about something on my trip. If you want check it out my friend! https://steemit.com/story/@holm/soulmates-what-a-cycling-tour-of-5000km-made-me-realize-warning-long-story

Usually I don't do this but thought I would spread the word since I put a lot of work into it! Can't wait for your competition to hit Europe, cheers!

Great post:).... Europe coming soon:)...

I'm ready! Haha thank you!

Oh yes, I saw it, it's impressive, only it looks ominous, dark windows at night.

Hope you took some pics:)....

amigo #resteemia at your service

wow it's fantastic architecture. impressive photography @czechglobalhosts

ReSteemia
'UpVoted ReSteemed Commented'

Thanks ever so much! I am glad you like it! Hava a great day.

Missed it but next time won't for anything in the world :)

Good to hear that you are planning the next time already:).... great!!!

I have heard about the Fred and Ginger story I thought it was not real but it was. That building looks so modern to me which makes quite a big statement in contrast with the beautiful historical architecture around it.

Thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment! Have a great day and steem on. Tomas

ohhhh nice @czechglobalhosts, very amazing you told us about dancing house, unique piece of architecture veey attractive,you are lucky who saw that live in very close, after seeing in pics i wish to visit it soon

I hope you will! I might see you there:)

@czechglobalhosts - Oh my goodness, Sir it looks like dancing :) Wonderful photography Sir. Nice you decided to share it <3 :*

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Dancing in Prague:)....stunning:)

Oh my goodness @czechglobalhosts..😊
Very beautiful architect design.. unbelievable..
Thanksfor sharing..
upvoted and Steem on..👌👍

Thank you kindly.

It is really beautiful. Definitely a place to visit.

Thanks ever so much! I am pleased you enjoyed. Have a great day. Tomas

@czechglobalhosts,
Wow :O What a great building :O Actually I am amazed by this great architect. Thank you vert much for sharing such wonderful experience with us!

Cheers~

I know, it really is pretty significant building in Prague. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11