KeePassXC - Cleaner and nicer KeePass clientsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cn5 years ago

firefox_2019-02-13_00-26-14.png

Back in the days when MacOS is my only device to perform my daily tasks and there was a need to access my crypto keys that stored in Keepass, I had a hard time finding original Keepass client to be available on MacOS. Here is where KeePassXC shines. Not only it has a rather nicer UI, more importantly it is cross platform for the major system like Linux, MacOS and Windows.

firefox_2019-02-13_00-17-56.png

KeePassXC is also open source and that's the everything in the essence of making it the perfect crypto vault personally.

firefox_2019-02-13_00-25-01.png

It looks similar to the original Keepass client but just cleaner and nicer, I will switch to this client on my Windows PC as well.

How do you store your crypto keys?


KeePassXC 是个比起 Keepass 原生客户端更为好用的另一个选择,会发现这个开源软件皆因在 Macbook 上完全找不到 Keepass 原生客户端, 而 KeePassXC 则是跨平台的,从 Linux,windows, 到 MacOS 都支持。最重要的是它的设计还较为时尚好看,顺便就把 PC 上的客户端换成这款软件算了。


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://fr3eze.vornix.blog/keepassxc-cleaner-and-nicer-keepass-client/

Sort:  

Looks cool! It certainly does look cleaner than the original KeePass client

Posted using Partiko Android

Much better looking than the original one.

I use the portable version of KeePass on my Windows 10 PC and I also store it on a small USB flash drive and on an external hard drive. On my mom's PC (which is running Linux Ubuntu) I installed KeePassX.

That sound like a clever strategies to utilise keepass. I personally will just switch to KeePassXC on all platform for the sake of simplicity.

我之前一直用keepass,这个相比有什么优点嘛?

就是跨平台啊,原生的好像不支持 Mac。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05